nemesis under vbox

Arch based Porteus community project
beny
Full of knowledge
Full of knowledge
Posts: 742
Joined: 02 Jan 2011, 11:33
Location: italy

Re: nemesis under vbox

Post#16 by beny » 13 Dec 2015, 11:29

well francois i have the iso mounted on the virtualbox i have to try to install it but the installer point on aufs no a real device so i have error,but dhcpcd eth0 for me work and of course you can't run system task as guest,you can do the su option,btw i am not familiar with virtual box but nemesis iso work well.

User avatar
francois
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 5356
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 14:25
Distribution: xfce plank porteus nemesis
Location: Le printemps, le printemps, le printemps... ... l'hiver s'essoufle.

Re: nemesis under vbox

Post#17 by francois » 13 Dec 2015, 17:02

Thanks beny, I thought that you were working from vbox as it is more easy to play around with the os.

I have erased vbox 5.0.4 and thru the virtualbox builder I am unable to build a functional vbox 5.0.10. It builds but is only 12.0 Kib. Which does not make sense.

Can someone else try to build vbox from the virtualbox builder?
Prendre son temps, profiter de celui qui passe.

beny
Full of knowledge
Full of knowledge
Posts: 742
Joined: 02 Jan 2011, 11:33
Location: italy

Re: nemesis under vbox

Post#18 by beny » 13 Dec 2015, 17:23

francois in slackware i have used the .run from oracle if you use changes option you can do the same, remeber that vbox need the kernel directory path to build module ok i try now i have a 16 giga usb i can try now

beny
Full of knowledge
Full of knowledge
Posts: 742
Joined: 02 Jan 2011, 11:33
Location: italy

Re: nemesis under vbox

Post#19 by beny » 13 Dec 2015, 17:43

hi francois the vbox module is build fine 75.8 mb
you have remeber this:
If you open /usr/local/bin/vbox-build you can add this at line 85: sh $TMPDIR/commands

also for me when the builder run make a fake package,with this line added work fine,but maybe you have this in your script yet.

User avatar
francois
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 5356
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 14:25
Distribution: xfce plank porteus nemesis
Location: Le printemps, le printemps, le printemps... ... l'hiver s'essoufle.

Re: nemesis under vbox

Post#20 by francois » 14 Dec 2015, 15:50

I was talking about running nemesis as guest from porteus 3.1. The script in porteus is /opt/porteus-scripts/gtk-easy-build-start.

But it must be a temporary failure, I imagine that with time it will resolved. Or I will download the .run file from vbox site or reinstall porteus.

Thanks.
Prendre son temps, profiter de celui qui passe.

Post Reply