Proxx Repository

Post links to your 32-bit module repos here. Repo maintainers are responsible for resolving any issues caused by their xzm's.
Proxx
White ninja
White ninja

Proxx Repository

Post#1 by Proxx » 12 May 2011, 12:16

Hi all,

i am pretty new to porteus. i have played around for ages with slax but never ever heard of this excellent distro until it popped up on DistrWatch a few day's ago.
faster and more actively developed than slax. so this is better sooted for the year 2011 than slax :D

i have played around with some tools and stuff. created a few modules and wanted to share them.
maybe some of the hardcore dudes around here can give me some tips and advise. i did found my way around but the documentation is still a bit poor.

Keep up the good work guy's

Current files:
http://repo.proxx.nl

i have removed all the old files and recompiled new ones. the lzm files are still on my other pc. i wil upload them when im on that one.
now 2 dirs are online LZM for the 0.9 porteus version and XZM for the 1.0 testing iso
Last edited by Proxx on 14 May 2011, 18:56, edited 1 time in total.

Ahau
King of Docs
King of Docs
Distribution: LXDE & Xfce 32/64-bit

Re: Proxx Repository

Post#2 by Ahau » 12 May 2011, 14:33

Thanks, Proxx!! Nice work, and welcome to Porteus!

Wow, yeah, I think you've got a lot of stuff in with gparted that doesn't need to be there. kdelibs-4 especially...I think you got a binary that was compiled against kde4 instead of kde3. Webkit, with all its' deps, is odd as well --maybe it got picked up in a recursive dependency tree.

You might try bringing in a slax module for gparted and converting that to a porteus lzm, or try to build the module off an older version of gparted (or compile it from source and only bring in the minimum deps for the compile). Falcony's FIDOSlax repo has gparted 0.4.3 -- http://code.google.com/p/fidoslax/downl ... &q=gparted