kiosk wizard menu

Post bug reports related to either the kiosk ISO or the kiosk wizard here.
Post Reply
User avatar
francois
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 5415
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 14:25
Distribution: xfce plank porteus nemesis
Location: Le printemps, le printemps, le printemps... ... l'hiver s'essoufle.

kiosk wizard menu

Post#1 by francois » 25 Aug 2013, 02:43

In the kiosk wizard, there should be a back key to be able to correct the erroneous values entered. If there is an error, one has to go thru the hole process again.

Even better, a menu of the different step should be available so the user could enter and correct the values at will. Something like the debian installer text mode.

Thanks.
Prendre son temps, profiter de celui qui passe.

patx
White ninja
White ninja
Posts: 26
Joined: 22 Aug 2013, 13:30
Distribution: kiosk
Location: canada

Re: kiosk wizard menu

Post#2 by patx » 25 Aug 2013, 18:14

I agree to that !!!

User avatar
fanthom
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4834
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 02:42
Distribution: Porteus Kiosk
Location: Poland, currently - Cork, IE
Contact:

Re: kiosk wizard menu

Post#3 by fanthom » 25 Aug 2013, 18:46

these problems will be gone once we switch to web version of the kiosk wizard.
Please add [Solved] to your thread title if the solution was found.

User avatar
francois
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 5415
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 14:25
Distribution: xfce plank porteus nemesis
Location: Le printemps, le printemps, le printemps... ... l'hiver s'essoufle.

Re: kiosk wizard menu

Post#4 by francois » 25 Aug 2013, 19:04

Thanks for the answer.
Prendre son temps, profiter de celui qui passe.

Post Reply