Can't boot my iso created by wizard

Post bug reports related to either the kiosk ISO or the kiosk wizard here.
Forum rules
Porteus Kiosk section of the forum is unmaintained now. Its kept in a 'read only' mode for archival purposes.
Please use the kiosk contact page for directing your queries: https://porteus-kiosk.org/contact.html
romanow7
White ninja
White ninja
Posts: 7
Joined: 19 Jun 2013, 13:14
Distribution: debian
Location: France

Can't boot my iso created by wizard

Post#1 by romanow7 » 21 Jun 2013, 11:54

Hi again!
I've got another problem, everytime i try to boot my iso, it fails,
i got messages like this on the screen when i do no modifications : "No DEFAULT or UI configurationirective found!"
and when i do modifications i got:
Unknown keyword in configuration file: 4£Bf
Unknown keyword in configuration file: (here i got weird symboles idk how to write)

I got too: "EDD: Error 0c00 reading sector 22340"
Well it worked at least two times but it was just test i made to see how it works and after i got always the same error and i don't know where i do things wrong...
So if someone can explain me that would be very nice :)

donald
Full of knowledge
Full of knowledge
Posts: 2080
Joined: 17 Jun 2013, 13:17
Distribution: Porteus 3.2.2 XFCE 32bit
Location: Germany

Re: Can't boot my iso created by wizard

Post#2 by donald » 21 Jun 2013, 15:38

The "EDD: Error 0c00 reading sector 22340" line suggests
that the CD was bad and simply burning the same original image
without changes on a different CD could fix the problem.

User avatar
fanthom
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 5667
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 02:42
Distribution: Porteus Kiosk
Location: Poland
Contact:

Re: Can't boot my iso created by wizard

Post#3 by fanthom » 21 Jun 2013, 21:05

i would suggest you to install some virtualization software (VirtualBox, Vmware) and test the ISO there before burning on a CD.
you can save a lot of time/frustration in case of making heavy modification to the Kiosk ISO.
Please add [Solved] to your thread title if the solution was found.

romanow7
White ninja
White ninja
Posts: 7
Joined: 19 Jun 2013, 13:14
Distribution: debian
Location: France

Re: Can't boot my iso created by wizard

Post#4 by romanow7 » 24 Jun 2013, 06:12

Thx for your reply!
I already use Virtualbox and i've found out before you tell me how to do it :)
I redownloaded the kiosk wizard and after it worked!

Locked