nope. you should replace kiosk's /boot/vmlinuz with /boot/syslinux/vmlinuz from standard editionIn my Kiosk iso the /boot/syslinux dir is not exist, so I made it with chmod +x .
Cron jobs
Forum rules
Porteus Kiosk section of the forum is unmaintained now. Its kept in a 'read only' mode for archival purposes.
Please use the kiosk contact page for directing your queries: https://porteus-kiosk.org/contact.html
Porteus Kiosk section of the forum is unmaintained now. Its kept in a 'read only' mode for archival purposes.
Please use the kiosk contact page for directing your queries: https://porteus-kiosk.org/contact.html
- fanthom
- Moderator Team
- Posts: 5667
- Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 02:42
- Distribution: Porteus Kiosk
- Location: Poland
- Contact:
Re: Cron jobs
Please add [Solved] to your thread title if the solution was found.
-
- White ninja
- Posts: 29
- Joined: 04 Sep 2013, 12:02
- Distribution: Porteus Kiosk
- Location: Hungary
Re: Cron jobs
Sorry for my bad english. I wanted to write this:
In /boot was not /syslinux dir, so I created it. I put the wmlinuz here, so in /boot/syslinux . Then I change the warrant of new dir (syslinux) to executable with chmod +x /boot/syslinux . This is correct or I mess something?
In /boot was not /syslinux dir, so I created it. I put the wmlinuz here, so in /boot/syslinux . Then I change the warrant of new dir (syslinux) to executable with chmod +x /boot/syslinux . This is correct or I mess something?
-
- White ninja
- Posts: 29
- Joined: 04 Sep 2013, 12:02
- Distribution: Porteus Kiosk
- Location: Hungary
Re: Cron jobs
So sorry, I know what you wanted to write me. I overwrite the Kiosk wmlinuz file with the Desktop wmlinuz file. The directory not change. The result: nothing happend on the right time...
Update: I wait while you create the new version with this funkcion. Until I use this code to poweroff every day:
Update: I wait while you create the new version with this funkcion. Until I use this code to poweroff every day:
Code: Select all
#!/bin/sh
(
min=$(echo $((59-`date +%M`)))
hr=$(echo $(echo $((15-`date +%H`)))*60)
mins_total=$(echo $(($min+$hr)))
sleep "$mins_total"m 2>/dev/null && poweroff || exit
) &
- fanthom
- Moderator Team
- Posts: 5667
- Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 02:42
- Distribution: Porteus Kiosk
- Location: Poland
- Contact:
Re: Cron jobs
we are not moving with features planned for next kiosk version (printing support and web version of the wizard) at all so this may be a long wait...I wait while you create the new version with this funkcion.
my bet is that you are booting with original kiosk kernel and not the swapped one.
please boot to text mode and run these two commands manually (make sure you dont miss any character):
Code: Select all
echo $(date +%s -d "+ 2 minutes") > /sys/class/rtc/rtc0/wakealarm
echo mem >/sys/power/state
Please add [Solved] to your thread title if the solution was found.
-
- White ninja
- Posts: 29
- Joined: 04 Sep 2013, 12:02
- Distribution: Porteus Kiosk
- Location: Hungary
Re: Cron jobs
Code: Select all
echo $(date +%s -d "+ 2 minutes") > /sys/class/rtc/rtc0/wakealarm
Code: Select all
echo mem >/sys/power/state
I try get some information:
Code: Select all
cat /sys/power/state
Code: Select all
echo $(date +%s) > /sys/class/rtc/rtc0/wakealarm
cat /sys/class/rtc/rtc0/wakealarm
- fanthom
- Moderator Team
- Posts: 5667
- Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 02:42
- Distribution: Porteus Kiosk
- Location: Poland
- Contact:
Re: Cron jobs
weird - looks like your PC does not support suspend. do you have 'mem' listed when you boot porteus standard edition on this PC?
we have no other choice then to stick to 'freeze' power state so please edit my script and replace:
with
this error is more important:
looks like busybox's 'date' applet does not understand this (bit weird) command syntax. please copy 'date' utility from 32bit standard edition to /rootcopy/opt/porteus-scripts folder and then edit my script as follows:
this way you'll be using 'date' from /rootcopy and not one shipped with busybox.
hopefully everything will be ok now.
we have no other choice then to stick to 'freeze' power state so please edit my script and replace:
Code: Select all
echo mem >/sys/power/state
Code: Select all
echo freeze >/sys/power/state
Code: Select all
date: invalid date ' +2 minutes '
Code: Select all
echo `/opt/porteus-scripts/date '+%s' -d "+ 15 hours"` > /sys/class/rtc/rtc0/wakealarm
hopefully everything will be ok now.
Please add [Solved] to your thread title if the solution was found.
-
- White ninja
- Posts: 29
- Joined: 04 Sep 2013, 12:02
- Distribution: Porteus Kiosk
- Location: Hungary
Re: Cron jobs
I will try it, thanks!
But when I try this code on the same PC with Porteus Desktop Live boot from CD, everything is OK.
But when I try this code on the same PC with Porteus Desktop Live boot from CD, everything is OK.
Code: Select all
echo $(date +%s -d "+ 2 minutes") > /sys/class/rtc/rtc0/wakealarm
echo mem >/sys/power/state
Yes, I have, and I try it, it work's!do you have 'mem' listed when you boot porteus standard edition on this PC?
Code: Select all
cat /sys/power/state
freeze standby mem disk