[Solved] LAMP Server?
-
- White ninja
- Posts: 16
- Joined: 03 Jan 2013, 18:27
- Distribution: Linux Mint 13 (Maya)
- Location: Serbia
[Solved] LAMP Server?
Hi i'm currently downloading Porteus, and I want to know is there instructions on how to install functional localhost server with apache, php, mysql and phpmyadmin. I tried searching forum but i can't find it... Thanks
Last edited by Bogdan on 04 Jan 2013, 21:49, edited 3 times in total.
Re: LAMP Server?
Clean slacky pkgs
Update local repository
Download httpd (apache)
Download mysql
Download php
Install everything (optional)
Make a final module xzm for future boot
Your xzm module will be put into /tmp.
Must be do from root.
Code: Select all
rm -Rf /var/slackyd/*.txz
Code: Select all
slackyd -u
Code: Select all
slackyd -fg httpd
Code: Select all
slackyd -fg mysql
Code: Select all
slackyd -fg php
Code: Select all
installpkg /var/slackyd/*.txz
Code: Select all
mkdir -p /tmp/lamp && installpkg -root /tmp/lamp /var/slackyd/*.txz && dir2xzm /tmp/lamp /tmp/lamp-server.xzm && rm -Rf /tmp/lamp /var/slackyd/*.txz
Must be do from root.
NjVFQzY2Rg==
-
- White ninja
- Posts: 16
- Joined: 03 Jan 2013, 18:27
- Distribution: Linux Mint 13 (Maya)
- Location: Serbia
Re: LAMP Server?
thanks for quick answer, i have one more problem i can't go to internet in porteus because i have a mobile broadband 3g modem and when i click on "Add new mobile broadband connection" i get an error something like "Cannot add mobile broadband" and "apn 32" error or something like that...
Re: LAMP Server?
You're welcome
This is about another subject. Please make a new topic about this. I would suggests you to follows this thread

NjVFQzY2Rg==
-
- White ninja
- Posts: 16
- Joined: 03 Jan 2013, 18:27
- Distribution: Linux Mint 13 (Maya)
- Location: Serbia
Re: LAMP Server?
Nevermind, i solved it. Thanks again!
-
- White ninja
- Posts: 16
- Joined: 03 Jan 2013, 18:27
- Distribution: Linux Mint 13 (Maya)
- Location: Serbia
Re: LAMP Server?
Just one more thing Hamza, i will need a phpmyadmin, is it included in packages you listed for LAMP Server
Re: LAMP Server?
No but here's sample commands to get it from editors.
I'm assuming phpMyAdmin 3.5.5 is the last version and you want PMA to be reach-able from your-domain.net/phpmyadmin
Go to default web root directory. This could change depending on your configuration.
Download phpMyAdmin 3.5.5
Unzip the archive
Rename the folder to phpmyadmin
Remove the downloaded archive to free the disk space (optional)
I'm assuming phpMyAdmin 3.5.5 is the last version and you want PMA to be reach-able from your-domain.net/phpmyadmin
Go to default web root directory. This could change depending on your configuration.
Code: Select all
cd /var/www
Code: Select all
wget http://sourceforge.net/projects/phpmyadmin/files/phpMyAdmin/3.5.5/phpMyAdmin-3.5.5-english.zip
Code: Select all
unzip phpMyAdmin-3.5.5-english.zip
Code: Select all
mv phpMyAdmin-3.5.5-english phpmyadmin
Code: Select all
rm -Rf phpMyAdmin-3.5.5-english.zip
NjVFQzY2Rg==
-
- White ninja
- Posts: 16
- Joined: 03 Jan 2013, 18:27
- Distribution: Linux Mint 13 (Maya)
- Location: Serbia
Re: [Solved] LAMP Server?
I have installed everything, but can't start httpd... i've tried various commands that i use on many other linux systems before and nothing
Re: [Solved] LAMP Server?
You'll not get it running because it seems dependencies are missing.
Clean slacky pkgs
Search dependencies for httpd (should apr)
Make a module from found deps
Make the xzm module
Clean unnecessary files (optional)
Final should be in /tmp as httpd-deps.xzm
About httpd, there's actually an error in the package coming from Slackware.
Please do these steps in order to fix the issue permanently.
Create temporary folder into /tmp
Extracting lamp module
Applying fixes
Repacking lamp module
Clean unnecessary files (optional)
You'll get a new module. /tmp/lamp.xzm with fixes applied.
In order to boot up httpd. Please run this command:
Clean slacky pkgs
Code: Select all
rm -Rf /var/slackyd/*.txz
Code: Select all
slackyd -fd httpd
Code: Select all
mkdir /tmp/httpd-deps && installpkg -root /tmp/httpd-deps /var/slackyd/*.txz
Code: Select all
dir2xzm /tmp/httpd-deps /tmp/httpd-deps.xzm
Code: Select all
rm -Rf /tmp/httpd-deps /var/slackyd/*.txz
About httpd, there's actually an error in the package coming from Slackware.
Please do these steps in order to fix the issue permanently.
Create temporary folder into /tmp
Code: Select all
mkdir /tmp/lamp-fix
Code: Select all
xzm2dir /path/to/lamp.xzm /tmp/lamp-fix
Code: Select all
chmod +x /tmp/lamp-fix/etc/rc.d/rc.*
Code: Select all
dir2xzm /tmp/lamp-fix /tmp/lamp.xzm
Code: Select all
rm -Rf /tmp/lamp-fix
In order to boot up httpd. Please run this command:
Code: Select all
/etc/rc.d/rc.httpd start
NjVFQzY2Rg==
-
- White ninja
- Posts: 16
- Joined: 03 Jan 2013, 18:27
- Distribution: Linux Mint 13 (Maya)
- Location: Serbia
Re: LAMP Server?
yes this fix httpd, i got the famous It works! message, and phpmyadmin should be in /var/www/htdocs insted of var/www, but now i have my php files rendered as a plain text 

Re: LAMP Server?
Please apply these steps in order to run PHP correctly from httpd.
Clean slacky pkgs
Download all php deps
Make a temporary directory
Install pkgs into a fake directory
Apply some fixes
Activate the module
Don't forget to move it on modules folder if you want to have it on the next boot.
Reload httpd
Optionally, you can remove unnecessary files
Clean slacky pkgs
Code: Select all
rm -Rf /var/slackyd/*.txz
Code: Select all
slackyd -fdg php
Code: Select all
mkdir /tmp/php-deps
Code: Select all
installpkg -root /tmp/php-deps /var/slackyd/*.txz
- Open the file /tmp/php-deps/etc/mod_php.conf
- Search the line
Code: Select all
SetHandler application/x-httpd-php
- You should have a "#" at begin of this line, remove it
- Save and exit
Code: Select all
dir2xzm /tmp/php-deps /tmp/php-deps.xzm
Code: Select all
activate /path/to/php-deps.xzm
Reload httpd
Code: Select all
/etc/rc.d/rc.httpd restart
Code: Select all
rm -Rf /tmp/php-deps
Code: Select all
rm -Rf /var/slackyd/*.txz
NjVFQzY2Rg==
Re: [Solved] LAMP Server?
when I execute this "/etc/rc.d/rc.httpd start" I get a "Permission Denied" reply. What should I do about it? I am in the root console.
Re: [Solved] LAMP Server?
Executes this before your command.
Code: Select all
chmod +x /etc/rc.d/rc.httpd
NjVFQzY2Rg==
Re: [Solved] LAMP Server?
Interestingly, I am not able to find rc.httpd! I wonder if I have missed some step.
I would like to place a request though. If you can release a (L)AMPP module that activates on startup that would be really useful for me. I hear version 2.0 is likely to be released tomorrow. If that module can also be made compatible with the release version, that would be an icing on the cake!!
Thank you.
I would like to place a request though. If you can release a (L)AMPP module that activates on startup that would be really useful for me. I hear version 2.0 is likely to be released tomorrow. If that module can also be made compatible with the release version, that would be an icing on the cake!!
Thank you.