xfce4-panel-plugin-appmenu on Porteus 5

Get help with XFCE specific problems
Post Reply
User avatar
Arleson
White ninja
White ninja
Posts: 17
Joined: 20 Aug 2017, 18:51
Distribution: Porteus 5.0rc2 XFCE
Location: Brazil

xfce4-panel-plugin-appmenu on Porteus 5

Post#1 by Arleson » 24 Dec 2020, 15:03

Has anyone here successfully managed to run xfce4-panel-plugin-appmenu on Porteus 5? :%)

Best regards :)

donald
Full of knowledge
Full of knowledge
Posts: 1734
Joined: 17 Jun 2013, 13:17
Distribution: Porteus 3.2.2 XFCE 32bit
Location: Germany

xfce4-panel-plugin-appmenu on Porteus 5

Post#2 by donald » 25 Dec 2020, 03:45

What do you mean?
afaics appmenu is already running when you boot up XFCE.

User avatar
Arleson
White ninja
White ninja
Posts: 17
Joined: 20 Aug 2017, 18:51
Distribution: Porteus 5.0rc2 XFCE
Location: Brazil

xfce4-panel-plugin-appmenu on Porteus 5

Post#3 by Arleson » 25 Dec 2020, 18:53

donald wrote:
25 Dec 2020, 03:45
What do you mean?
afaics appmenu is already running when you boot up XFCE.
No. It is necessary to install xfce4-panel-plugin-appmenu. It is not included in the Xfce package...

donald
Full of knowledge
Full of knowledge
Posts: 1734
Joined: 17 Jun 2013, 13:17
Distribution: Porteus 3.2.2 XFCE 32bit
Location: Germany

xfce4-panel-plugin-appmenu on Porteus 5

Post#4 by donald » 25 Dec 2020, 20:45

I still don't know what you mean.
Let me guess...do you mean the vala-panel-appmenu
which would have to be compiled from source?

User avatar
Arleson
White ninja
White ninja
Posts: 17
Joined: 20 Aug 2017, 18:51
Distribution: Porteus 5.0rc2 XFCE
Location: Brazil

xfce4-panel-plugin-appmenu on Porteus 5

Post#5 by Arleson » 25 Dec 2020, 22:36

donald wrote:
25 Dec 2020, 20:45
I still don't know what you mean.
Let me guess...do you mean the vala-panel-appmenu
which would have to be compiled from source?
I compiled it. It works well with the Qt Creator, Google Chrome and Telegram apps. However, others like Thunar, the global menu does not appear. I wanted to talk to someone who has successfully managed to exchange experience. Thanks.

Post Reply