Problem with Transmission in 3.1 XFCE & LXQT

Post here if you are a new Porteus member and you're looking for some help.
DT_br
White ninja
White ninja
Distribution: Porteus 3.1 XFCE

Problem with Transmission in 3.1 XFCE & LXQT

Post#1 by DT_br » 22 Dec 2014, 12:48

I have been using Porteus for some time now on USB pen drive. In 3.0 I was able to use Transmission without any problem. I installed two versions (above) of 3.1 and when I try to connect with a link I get a return that "connection to tracker failed". The same download with Transmission on my backup with 3.0 works with no message. I am not an expert user so am posting here on the assumption that this is not a bug but that something changed in the new version and I am not proceeding correctly. Can you help me?

fanthom
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Distribution: Porteus Kiosk

Re: Problem with Transmission in 3.1 XFCE & LXQT

Post#2 by fanthom » 23 Dec 2014, 06:58

please install transmission from USM and check if this version works any better
Please add [Solved] to your thread title if the solution was found.

DT_br
White ninja
White ninja

Post#3 by DT_br » 27 Dec 2014, 12:12