Installing Icecast and DarkIce.

Post here if you are a new Porteus member and you're looking for some help.
phill42083
Black ninja
Black ninja
Distribution: 1.2 - i486

Installing Icecast and DarkIce.

Post#1 by phill42083 » 13 Nov 2012, 20:37

Hello,
I am very new to this. I just downloaded Icecast (SlackBuilds Repository), and Darksnow (SlackBuilds Repository). what do I do now? I tried using source and following directions I found but it didnt work so I figured Id try this

I am running Live off of a usb stick also Not a install.

My goal is to setup a web stream, Which starts up automatically once its turned on.

brokenman
Site Admin
Site Admin
Distribution: Porteus v4 all desktops

Re: Installing Icecast and DarkIce.

Post#2 by brokenman » 14 Nov 2012, 00:21

Please enter into your user control panel and setup the part where you can enter which version of Porteus you are using. This will help us to identify the problem easier.

If you downloaded from the SBo repository does this mean you are building it from source? Running .Slackbuids file?

If not then try opening a terminal and running the name of the application and seeing what error you get.
How do i become super user?
Wear your underpants on the outside and put on a cape.

phill42083
Black ninja
Black ninja

Post#3 by phill42083 » 14 Nov 2012, 03:30