bundle - onlyoffice for Porteus 5.0rc1

Post links to your 64bit module repos here. Repo maintainers are responsible for resolving any issues caused by their xzm's.
Post Reply
jssouza
DEV Team
DEV Team
Posts: 1028
Joined: 09 Jul 2015, 14:17
Distribution: Porteus x86 arm
Location: Liechtenstein

bundle - onlyoffice for Porteus 5.0rc1

Post#1 by jssouza » 08 Aug 2019, 14:02

Onlyoffice - The only office suite (word, excel and ppt) that is nearest to MS office.

It is available as a bundle for Porteus 5 rc1
https://www.onlyoffice.com
https://youtu.be/_eiTGHHxVEI?t=2871

Direct link for Porteus 4:
http://dl.porteus.org/x86_64/Porteus-v5 ... sktops.xzm
md5sum: 275f7431fc2b7a47a2d0175b3e048e8a
Last edited by jssouza on 18 Aug 2019, 06:19, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Added direct link for Porteus 4 usage

tagtgren
White ninja
White ninja
Posts: 9
Joined: 17 Aug 2019, 10:01
Distribution: Porteus 4 kde

bundle - onlyoffice for Porteus 5.0rc1

Post#2 by tagtgren » 17 Aug 2019, 10:18

hmm where is this module then? I am about to get the tar.gz :fool:

User avatar
ncmprhnsbl
DEV Team
DEV Team
Posts: 2204
Joined: 20 Mar 2012, 03:42
Distribution: 5.0rc1-64bit all-DE+more
Location: australia
Contact:

bundle - onlyoffice for Porteus 5.0rc1

Post#3 by ncmprhnsbl » 17 Aug 2019, 14:07

tagtgren wrote:
17 Aug 2019, 10:18
hmm where is this module then?
look in the system menu: bundles (porteus 5rc1)
Forum Rules : https://forum.porteus.org/viewtopic.php?f=35&t=44

tagtgren
White ninja
White ninja
Posts: 9
Joined: 17 Aug 2019, 10:01
Distribution: Porteus 4 kde

bundle - onlyoffice for Porteus 5.0rc1

Post#4 by tagtgren » 18 Aug 2019, 04:39

since i am on 4.0 then I tried tar.gz
ty

User avatar
Ed_P
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 5102
Joined: 06 Feb 2013, 22:12
Distribution: 4.0 Cinnamon 64-bit ISO
Location: Western NY, USA

bundle - onlyoffice for Porteus 5.0rc1

Post#5 by Ed_P » 18 Aug 2019, 05:15

Did you try USM?
Ed

jssouza
DEV Team
DEV Team
Posts: 1028
Joined: 09 Jul 2015, 14:17
Distribution: Porteus x86 arm
Location: Liechtenstein

bundle - onlyoffice for Porteus 5.0rc1

Post#6 by jssouza » 18 Aug 2019, 05:29

Gave a quick check and the bundle works on Porteus 4.0 KDE as well. Here's the direct link:
http://dl.porteus.org/x86_64/Porteus-v5 ... sktops.xzm
md5sum: 275f7431fc2b7a47a2d0175b3e048e8a

tagtgren
White ninja
White ninja
Posts: 9
Joined: 17 Aug 2019, 10:01
Distribution: Porteus 4 kde

bundle - onlyoffice for Porteus 5.0rc1

Post#7 by tagtgren » 18 Aug 2019, 05:47

Thanks :)
@ ED Sure, but database can't be updated and I get used to non functional usm after 7 years of using Porteus.

tagtgren
White ninja
White ninja
Posts: 9
Joined: 17 Aug 2019, 10:01
Distribution: Porteus 4 kde

bundle - onlyoffice for Porteus 5.0rc1

Post#8 by tagtgren » 18 Aug 2019, 12:29

I have tested onlyoffice, and apparently since 2017 incompatibility with RTL hasn't resolved. read more here: https://bit.ly/2Zb4J4z
This means that it is not possible to write right to left Asian languages like Persian. Same goes for WPS office.
Free office and Koffice, perform better than them in this case, however they still fail to show documents properly. So, the only all around workable Office suite on linux is Libreoffice and I appreciate if you prepare the latest version as well, since the one prepared here on forum acts sluggish.

Thanks for attention

User avatar
Ed_P
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 5102
Joined: 06 Feb 2013, 22:12
Distribution: 4.0 Cinnamon 64-bit ISO
Location: Western NY, USA

bundle - onlyoffice for Porteus 5.0rc1

Post#9 by Ed_P » 18 Aug 2019, 17:26

tagtgren wrote:
18 Aug 2019, 05:47
@ ED Sure, but database can't be updated and I get used to non functional usm after 7 years of using Porteus.
You should try sesm. See [INFO & SCRIPT] Slackware Mirror Settings for USM
Ed

tagtgren
White ninja
White ninja
Posts: 9
Joined: 17 Aug 2019, 10:01
Distribution: Porteus 4 kde

bundle - onlyoffice for Porteus 5.0rc1

Post#10 by tagtgren » 19 Aug 2019, 04:17

Ed_P wrote:
18 Aug 2019, 17:26
tagtgren wrote:
18 Aug 2019, 05:47
@ ED Sure, but database can't be updated and I get used to non functional usm after 7 years of using Porteus.
You should try sesm. See [INFO & SCRIPT] Slackware Mirror Settings for USM
Thanks for attention but I can't understand that. :%)

User avatar
Ed_P
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 5102
Joined: 06 Feb 2013, 22:12
Distribution: 4.0 Cinnamon 64-bit ISO
Location: Western NY, USA

bundle - onlyoffice for Porteus 5.0rc1

Post#11 by Ed_P » 19 Aug 2019, 05:36

tagtgren wrote:
19 Aug 2019, 04:17
Thanks for attention but I can't understand that. :%)
What part don't you understand?

Ok, how about you scroll down to where you see:
As of Mon Jul 24 17:08:33 UTC 2017:

Script to Set the fastest Slackware Mirrors (aka sesm.sh)
Click on the Select All below it, right click in the highlighted text, select Copy then in your /home folder right click and select the Create New Document option, name it sesm.sh then click on it and select the Display option. Then right click in the opened file and select Paste then close the file and save it.

Then:

Code: Select all

guest@porteus:~$ bash  sesm.sh  all
And then in a root terminal run usm -u all

:)
Ed

tagtgren
White ninja
White ninja
Posts: 9
Joined: 17 Aug 2019, 10:01
Distribution: Porteus 4 kde

bundle - onlyoffice for Porteus 5.0rc1

Post#12 by tagtgren » 26 Aug 2019, 04:30

Sorry for the belated reply, but the issue persists. After running that script and finally running
usm -u all
as root and spending like 50 minutes, terminal has stuck in this :wall:
root@porteus:/home/guest# usm -u all
find: `/tmp/xdg-runtime-guest/gvfs': Permission denied
Starting slackware database update

User avatar
Ed_P
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 5102
Joined: 06 Feb 2013, 22:12
Distribution: 4.0 Cinnamon 64-bit ISO
Location: Western NY, USA

bundle - onlyoffice for Porteus 5.0rc1

Post#13 by Ed_P » 26 Aug 2019, 16:00

Open /etc/usm/mirrors-slackware.txt, find the mirror that has been activated. Try connecting to that mirror with your browser. Any error msgs show?
Ed

Shadow0815
White ninja
White ninja
Posts: 17
Joined: 16 Jul 2015, 03:50
Distribution: Manjaro, Arch
Location: DE

bundle - onlyoffice for Porteus 5.0rc1

Post#14 by Shadow0815 » 29 Sep 2019, 19:06

tagtgren wrote:
18 Aug 2019, 05:47
@ ED Sure, but database can't be updated and I get used to non functional usm after 7 years of using Porteus.
edit: data base error is another problem so my problem errors to create package seems not to be your problem:

go admin: su
cd to an ((( empty directory )))
usm -u all
use usm -g <package> in command line

( usm seems not to like some (user created) filenames in the pwd and the gui usm seems not to like some filenames in the pwd of $HOME )

Post Reply