LibreOffice 6.2.2.2 x86_64 + DE, EN, ES, FR

Post links to your 64bit module repos here. Repo maintainers are responsible for resolving any issues caused by their xzm's.
Post Reply
User avatar
sam-nico
White ninja
White ninja
Posts: 26
Joined: 10 Apr 2019, 22:22
Distribution: SAM Linux Portable P4

LibreOffice 6.2.2.2 x86_64 + DE, EN, ES, FR

Post#1 by sam-nico » 14 Apr 2019, 09:39

The LibreOffice modules used in SAM Linux plus language-packs for DE, EN, ES, FR:

https://sourceforge.net/projects/sam-li ... es/office/

Have fun!
Last edited by sam-nico on 14 Apr 2019, 11:09, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Blaze
DEV Team
DEV Team
Posts: 2541
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 11:31
Distribution: ⟰ Porteus current ☯ all DEs ☯
Location: ☭ Russian Federation, Lipetsk region, Dankov
Contact:

LibreOffice 6.2.2.2 x86_64 + DE, EN, ES, FR

Post#2 by Blaze » 14 Apr 2019, 09:51

Hi sam-nico.
sam-nico wrote:
14 Apr 2019, 09:39
You need the avahi-patch!
I use this script for it:

Code: Select all

#!/bin/bash
# If you use official LibreOffice 6.1.x (or higher) rpm.tar.gz package -
# need to drop avahi and wayland dependences.

# set SAL_USE_VCLPLUGIN=gtk
LO=$(find /opt/libreoffice*/program -name soffice | awk 'NR==1 {print $0}')
sed -i -e '/^#\ restore/i# Prefer GTK2\nexport SAL_USE_VCLPLUGIN=${SAL_USE_VCLPLUGIN:-gtk}\n' $LO

# built two dummy/empty libraries
cd $(echo $LO | sed 's|soffice||')
gcc -shared -o libavahi-client.so.3 -x c - < /dev/null
gcc -shared -o libavahi-common.so.3 -x c - < /dev/null
echo 'Done!'
unset LO
Linux 5.3.0-rc3-porteus #1 SMP Mon Aug 5 11:28:55 UTC 2019 x86_64 Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-6600K CPU @ 3.50GHz GenuineIntel GNU/Linux
MS-7A12 » [AMD/ATI] Tobago PRO [Radeon R7 360 / R9 360 OEM] (rev 81) » Vengeance LPX 16GB DDR4 K2 3200MHz C16

User avatar
sam-nico
White ninja
White ninja
Posts: 26
Joined: 10 Apr 2019, 22:22
Distribution: SAM Linux Portable P4

LibreOffice 6.2.2.2 x86_64 + DE, EN, ES, FR

Post#3 by sam-nico » 14 Apr 2019, 10:04

Your solution is technically the best, but I think for lay people the avahi-patch.xzm module is easier to handle. Maybe I should add it to the office module so no questions are left?

User avatar
Blaze
DEV Team
DEV Team
Posts: 2541
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 11:31
Distribution: ⟰ Porteus current ☯ all DEs ☯
Location: ☭ Russian Federation, Lipetsk region, Dankov
Contact:

LibreOffice 6.2.2.2 x86_64 + DE, EN, ES, FR

Post#4 by Blaze » 14 Apr 2019, 10:11

Yes of course. I do everything inside the module.
Linux 5.3.0-rc3-porteus #1 SMP Mon Aug 5 11:28:55 UTC 2019 x86_64 Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-6600K CPU @ 3.50GHz GenuineIntel GNU/Linux
MS-7A12 » [AMD/ATI] Tobago PRO [Radeon R7 360 / R9 360 OEM] (rev 81) » Vengeance LPX 16GB DDR4 K2 3200MHz C16

User avatar
sam-nico
White ninja
White ninja
Posts: 26
Joined: 10 Apr 2019, 22:22
Distribution: SAM Linux Portable P4

LibreOffice 6.2.2.2 x86_64 + DE, EN, ES, FR

Post#5 by sam-nico » 14 Apr 2019, 11:10

Done. Merged the modules into one. No avahi-patch anymore... ;)

Post Reply