Advanced Chrome

Post links to your 64bit module repos here. Repo maintainers are responsible for resolving any issues caused by their xzm's.
Post Reply
neko
DEV Team
DEV Team
Posts: 1566
Joined: 09 Feb 2013, 09:55
Distribution: APorteus-FVWM-ja-x86_64.iso
Location: japan

Advanced Chrome

Post#1 by neko » 01 Dec 2019, 05:10

This is a good Chromium fork.

How to get the XZM module "AdChrome-v74.0.3860.0-x86_64-1.xzm".

Code: Select all

% ls
mkAdChrome
% mkdir w
% cd w
% su
# ../mkAdChrome
# ls
AdChrome-v74.0.3860.0-x86_64-1.xzm
#
Shell script mkAdChrome

mkAdChrome (7 K)
http://www.mediafire.com/file/b4x7hcblp ... mkAdChrome
md5sum: 7e5452e513df07554916c633492aa195 mkAdChrome

Please refer to
ArchLinux packages manager for Porteus (Post by csanchez #74830)
ArchLinux packages manager for Porteus (Post by neko #74833)


Thanks.

Kulle
Samurai
Samurai
Posts: 196
Joined: 28 Jan 2017, 10:39
Distribution: v4.0 64bit Xfce
Location: Berlin

Advanced Chrome

Post#2 by Kulle » 01 Dec 2019, 11:40

Hi neko,
what is the difference: chrome-74 vs AdChrome-74
AdChrome is bigger (93 MB)
What else is included in AdChrome ?

Kulle
Samurai
Samurai
Posts: 196
Joined: 28 Jan 2017, 10:39
Distribution: v4.0 64bit Xfce
Location: Berlin

Advanced Chrome

Post#3 by Kulle » 01 Dec 2019, 15:46

I was too fast. My question was superfluous!
See here you can find what Advanced Chrome is: https://browser.taokaizen.com/

Kulle
Samurai
Samurai
Posts: 196
Joined: 28 Jan 2017, 10:39
Distribution: v4.0 64bit Xfce
Location: Berlin

Advanced Chrome

Post#4 by Kulle » 02 Dec 2019, 08:20

!! Advanced Chrome is without sound !!

I tried the Advanced Chrome
AdChrome-v74.0.3860.0-x86_64-1.xzm is without sound.
Videos play, but without sound.
The same problem occurs with the Slimjet browser.
To me (Porteus 4.0 Xfce) no more sound since slimjet version 22
Look also here:
https://forums.linuxmint.com/viewtopic.php?t=290378

neko
DEV Team
DEV Team
Posts: 1566
Joined: 09 Feb 2013, 09:55
Distribution: APorteus-FVWM-ja-x86_64.iso
Location: japan

Advanced Chrome

Post#5 by neko » 03 Dec 2019, 04:14

"Advanced Chrome without sound" problem.

@Kulle
I tested it on Porteus4, Porteus5, and APorteus.
All cases have same problem.

But on only APorteus the "LANG=C /opt/advanced_chrome/chrome" execution had a sound.

By the way,
AdChrome doesn't use the library path change wrapper "/opt/advanced_chrome/google-chrome".
This wrapper introduces the path "/opt/advanced_chrome/lib".
But "/opt/advanced_chrome/lib" doesn't exist.
If "/opt/advanced_chrome/lib" were set symbolic link to "/opt/advanced_chrome/lib64",
a library dependency would be missed.
AdChrome includes the none-used routines.
You can delete "/opt/advanced_chrome/lib64" from AdChrome in order to reduce the size.

Thanks.

Kulle
Samurai
Samurai
Posts: 196
Joined: 28 Jan 2017, 10:39
Distribution: v4.0 64bit Xfce
Location: Berlin

Advanced Chrome

Post#6 by Kulle » 03 Dec 2019, 08:20

Hi neko,
that means the problem can not be solved?
No way?

neko
DEV Team
DEV Team
Posts: 1566
Joined: 09 Feb 2013, 09:55
Distribution: APorteus-FVWM-ja-x86_64.iso
Location: japan

Advanced Chrome

Post#7 by neko » 03 Dec 2019, 11:34

@Kulle
The problem doesn't yet be solved.
I wait for a new version release.

Thanks.

Post Reply