Page 1 of 1

Problems posting to Porteus chat...

Posted: 24 Nov 2018, 15:05
by n0ctilucient
I'm using Chrome browser and I'm getting Ajax errors when posting to chat. Do I need to install Mono?

Problems posting to Porteus chat...

Posted: 24 Nov 2018, 15:34
by Blaze
:hmmm:

Problems posting to Porteus chat...

Posted: 24 Nov 2018, 16:52
by n0ctilucient
I"m also getting JSON errors. Perhaps this is just a ARM thing.

Problems posting to Porteus chat...

Posted: 24 Nov 2018, 17:12
by roadie
I get an error with Palemoon, keeps repeating making reading chat pretty much impossible.

Code: Select all

SyntaxError: JSON.parse: unexpected character at line 1 column 1 of the JSON data

Problems posting to Porteus chat...

Posted: 24 Nov 2018, 17:38
by Ed_P
I get the AJAX errors trying to go back a thread page. And I have seen the JSON errors. These are forum problems not browser problems.

Problems posting to Porteus chat...

Posted: 25 Nov 2018, 02:07
by roadie
I use NoScript with Palemoon, if I block porteus.org, I don't get the error. I would think that probably some script being run by the forum software is causing the errors.

edit:
Actually, it seems to be the updater causing the error that I get.

Problems posting to Porteus chat...

Posted: 26 Nov 2018, 13:25
by Hamza
Working on the problem.

Problems posting to Porteus chat...

Posted: 02 Dec 2018, 11:17
by n0ctilucient
Now I'm getting JSON errors constantly on the main forum page. They go away on the topic pages.

Problems posting to Porteus chat...

Posted: 02 Dec 2018, 21:51
by brokenman
Could this be from the quick reply box? I just disabled it today to see if errors continue.

Re: Problems posting to Porteus chat...

Posted: 03 Dec 2018, 02:43
by roadie
I'm still getting the same json error, as n0ctilucient say's, it doesn't happen on thread pages. I get the error roughly every 10 seconds, when the mchat updater kicks in.

Re: Problems posting to Porteus chat...

Posted: 03 Dec 2018, 20:05
by Ed_P
Still getting the "SyntaxError: JSON.parse: unexpected character at line 1 column 1 of the JSON data" error when the mChat window is displayed and unable to post into mChat even with all the prior postings gone. :%)