Setting up locale

Arch based Porteus community project
Rapha_
Samurai
Samurai
Posts: 135
Joined: 12 Jun 2021, 21:59
Distribution: Xfce 4.12 - 5.rc3 - x86_64
Location: France

Setting up locale

Post#16 by Rapha_ » 08 Dec 2021, 13:03

I don't understand, I just boot this module and the Spanih language insn't actived ? :(

User avatar
M. Eerie
Shogun
Shogun
Posts: 446
Joined: 31 Aug 2017, 21:18
Distribution: Nemesis Xfce x64

Setting up locale

Post#17 by M. Eerie » 08 Dec 2021, 19:18

Rapha_ wrote:
08 Dec 2021, 13:03
I just boot this module and the Spanih language insn't actived
Este es el contenido de /etc/locale.conf:

Code: Select all

# Habilitar UTF-8 con valores españoles.
LANG="es_ES.UTF-8"

# Mantener el orden predeterminado (por ejemplo, los archivos que comienzan con un '.' (punto)
# se mostrarán al principio en un listado del contenido del directorio).
LC_COLLATE="C"

# Establecer la fecha al formato DD-MM-YYYY  (comprobación con «date +%c»)
LC_TIME="es_ES.UTF-8"

LC_CTYPE="es_ES.UTF8"
LC_NUMERIC="es_ES.UTF8"
LC_MONETARY="es_ES.UTF8"
LC_MESSAGES="es_ES.UTF8"
LC_PAPER="es_ES.UTF8"
LC_NAME="es_ES.UTF8"
LC_ADDRESS="es_ES.UTF8"
LC_TELEPHONE="es_ES.UTF8"
LC_MEASUREMENT="es_ES.UTF8"
LC_IDENTIFICATION="es_ES.UTF8"
Puede que sea lo que te falta.

:)
> Does not compute_ 🖖

Rapha_
Samurai
Samurai
Posts: 135
Joined: 12 Jun 2021, 21:59
Distribution: Xfce 4.12 - 5.rc3 - x86_64
Location: France

Setting up locale

Post#18 by Rapha_ » 09 Dec 2021, 00:02

Este es el contenido de /etc/locale.conf:
Puede que sea lo que te falta.
@ M. Eerie
Indeed the file "locale.conf" is not in the module "es_ES-locale.xzm

But, adding your "locale.conf" by rootcopy or inside the module does not change anything : everything stay as "en_US" :(

I just saw that we are in the subforum "Nemesis Arch based Porteus" (Porteus derivatives) and I am using Porteus 5.0rc3 (xfce-4.12) maybe this is the reason...

Just a question, do you use /etc/profile.d/lang.sh (or lang.csh) ?
I say that because I had interesting results by modifying only this file "lang.sh" but with unfortunate consequences on some applications...

Rapha_
Samurai
Samurai
Posts: 135
Joined: 12 Jun 2021, 21:59
Distribution: Xfce 4.12 - 5.rc3 - x86_64
Location: France

Setting up locale

Post#19 by Rapha_ » 09 Dec 2021, 02:03

Ok, the module "es_ES-locale.xzm" work (without change) with Nemesis ! :D

Post Reply