Flash not working with Firefox in 3.1 final [Solved]

Get help with LXQt specific problems
Post Reply
User avatar
Ed_P
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 4133
Joined: 06 Feb 2013, 22:12
Distribution: 4.0 Cinnamon 64-bit ISO
Location: Western NY, USA

Flash not working with Firefox in 3.1 final [Solved]

Post#1 by Ed_P » 12 Dec 2014, 04:39

LXQt 64-bit

How does one play Flash sites with FireFox in 3.1 final? According to USM a Flash player is already installed.

http://www.coolmath-games.com/0-red-ball-4/index.html

http://www.coolmath-games.com/0-extreme ... index.html

http://games.myway.com/games/clever/pla ... ontrol.xml
Last edited by Ed_P on 26 Dec 2014, 17:19, edited 1 time in total.
Ed

User avatar
fanthom
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4835
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 02:42
Distribution: Porteus Kiosk
Location: Poland, currently - Cork, IE
Contact:

Re: Flash not working with Firefox in 3.1 final

Post#2 by fanthom » 12 Dec 2014, 08:21

looks like firefox is not finding flash in /usr/lib64/mozilla/plugins folder anymore ...
i'll try to find what's wrong and update modules/ISOs on the server. have to recompile kernel anyway to fix EFI issue.
Please add [Solved] to your thread title if the solution was found.

tome
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 622
Joined: 26 Jun 2013, 14:03
Distribution: x64 Openbox
Location: Poland
Contact:

Re: Flash not working with Firefox in 3.1 final

Post#3 by tome » 12 Dec 2014, 08:52

Code: Select all

ln -s /usr/lib64/mozilla /usr/lib
should help.
No intelligence, no life and no information can exist without prior intelligence, life or information (in place where things change and time is running).

User avatar
fanthom
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4835
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 02:42
Distribution: Porteus Kiosk
Location: Poland, currently - Cork, IE
Contact:

Re: Flash not working with Firefox in 3.1 final

Post#4 by fanthom » 12 Dec 2014, 14:20

tanks a lot tome.

i have updated firefox module in the wizard and on the server:
http://dl.porteus.org/x86_64/current/mo ... irefox.xzm
and going to respin static ISOs soon.

anyone affected: please download this module again (only 64bit version has changed).
Please add [Solved] to your thread title if the solution was found.

Post Reply