Wifi not working kiosk V3.1

Post bug reports related to either the kiosk ISO or the kiosk wizard here.
Forum rules
Porteus Kiosk section of the forum is unmaintained now. Its kept in a 'read only' mode for archival purposes.
Please use the kiosk contact page for directing your queries: https://porteus-kiosk.org/contact.html
kwelch
White ninja
White ninja
Distribution: porteus kiosk 3.1

Wifi not working kiosk V3.1

Post#1 by kwelch » 29 May 2014, 16:39

okay, so obviously i am a noob to porteus but im also a noob to linux in general. i had used porteus in a test run before the wizard was built into the ISO and it worked perfectly. since the new update however, i have not been able to connect to any WIFI networks. i have tried multiple networks, computers and ISO's to no avail. porteus just states that i could not establish a connection and restarts the wizard. I can see all of my SSID's in the area i just cannot connect. If anybody has any information that may be useful i would really appreciate some input. thanks in advance for any and all help on this topic.

fanthom
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Distribution: Porteus Kiosk

Re: Wifi not working kiosk V3.1

Post#2 by fanthom » 29 May 2014, 17:36

will check it tomorrow - thanks for reporting.

btw: please use kiosk section of the forum:
Porteus Specialized Editions
will move this thread there once you see my response.
Please add [Solved] to your thread title if the solution was found.

kwelch
White ninja
White ninja

Post#3 by kwelch » 29 May 2014, 18:52

thank you for the quick reply and sorry for posting in the wrong section.

fanthom
Moderator Team
Moderator Team

Post#4 by fanthom » 29 May 2014, 21:14

this bug is fixed now.
unfortunately i had to update 003-settings.xzm inside the image so please download the kiosk ISO once again:
http://porteus-kiosk.org/public/Porteus ... 1-i486.iso