kmymoney2 for 32bit porteus

If you are looking for a specific 32-bit package and you can't find it in any of the 32-bit repos, please post a request for it here.
Post Reply
colchaodemola
White ninja
White ninja
Posts: 15
Joined: 29 Nov 2011, 01:33
Location: brazil

kmymoney2 for 32bit porteus

Post#1 by colchaodemola » 08 Dec 2011, 23:36

could anyone make a module for http://slackbuilds.org/repository/13.0/ ... kmymoney2/ ? if possible with gnupg support so we can open encrypted data :)

User avatar
wread
Module Guard
Module Guard
Posts: 1062
Joined: 09 Jan 2011, 18:48
Distribution: Porteus v3.2.5-kde5-64 bits
Location: Santo Domingo
Contact:

Re: kmymoney2 for 32bit porteus

Post#2 by wread » 18 Jul 2012, 22:01

@colchaodemola
AFAIK kmymoney is a KDE4 application; maybe kmymoney2 runs in Trinity 32-bits. I don't know the kmymoney2 application neither which is the difference to kmymoney plain. Maybe you can explain me.

I compiled recently kmymoney-4.6.2 for KDE4 32-bits Porteus, and might be posting it after testing it thoroughly. It is a big application with about 20 dependencies. There are not too many KDE4 32-bits users, so it may be of no interest to the Porteus community.

Regards!
Porteus is proud of the FASTEST KDE ever made.....(take akonadi, nepomuk and soprano out and you will have a decent OS).
The Porteus Community never sleeps!

User avatar
Hamza
Warlord
Warlord
Posts: 1846
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 07:41
Distribution: Porteus
Location: France

Re: kmymoney2 for 32bit porteus

Post#3 by Hamza » 18 Jul 2012, 22:19

so it may be of no interest to the Porteus community
How could you says this ? :)

Everythings that can make Porteus better for everyone is the interest of community. :good:

Reading this from slackbuild website about KMyMoney2
KMyMoney2 is still a KDE3 application, so to compile/use it on Slackware 13.0,
the KDE3 compatibility libraries from kde-compat are required.
Trinity = KDE 3.5.12
NjVFQzY2Rg==

User avatar
wread
Module Guard
Module Guard
Posts: 1062
Joined: 09 Jan 2011, 18:48
Distribution: Porteus v3.2.5-kde5-64 bits
Location: Santo Domingo
Contact:

Re: kmymoney2 for 32bit porteus

Post#4 by wread » 18 Jul 2012, 22:26

@Hamza
For I am not an accountant, I cannot appreciate how valuable such a programm could be. And to use KDE4 32-bits you must have a good machine with over 1GB ram, so old legacy machine users should not be included as potential users. If you are one, I can send you a link as PM, so you can test it before posting it in the forum.

Cheers :D
Porteus is proud of the FASTEST KDE ever made.....(take akonadi, nepomuk and soprano out and you will have a decent OS).
The Porteus Community never sleeps!

User avatar
Hamza
Warlord
Warlord
Posts: 1846
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 07:41
Distribution: Porteus
Location: France

Re: kmymoney2 for 32bit porteus

Post#5 by Hamza » 18 Jul 2012, 23:35

Let's go for the PM ! Please give requirement about your KDE4 Module. How much of RAM it needs ?
NjVFQzY2Rg==

Post Reply