Forum bugs

Non release banter
User avatar
fanthom
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4566
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 02:42
Distribution: Porteus Kiosk
Location: Poland, currently - Cork, IE
Contact:

Re: Forum bugs

Post#61 by fanthom » 10 May 2011, 09:08

@Blaze
"Why fanthom have a color of girls group?"
because i like girls :)
to be serious: one user requested admin position and i decided to move somewhere else to make a room for him (we have small community and dont think we need 4 admins).
Please add [Solved] to your thread title if the solution was found.

User avatar
82issa
DOC Team
DOC Team
Posts: 127
Joined: 13 Apr 2011, 17:24
Location: USA, NC

Re: Forum bugs

Post#62 by 82issa » 10 May 2011, 10:24

I know this is for forum bugs. The main page for porteus install guide a lot of the code overlaps each other. Needs a little work.
Sorry guys... I got to go. My girlfriend just casted "get your dirty ass into the shower" on me.
Oh and here is some naked grandpa pictures too.

User avatar
Hamza
Warlord
Warlord
Posts: 1847
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 07:41
Distribution: Porteus
Location: France

Re: Forum bugs

Post#63 by Hamza » 10 May 2011, 11:06

Blaze wrote:What's wrong with website of Porteus?

1. Why fanthom have a color of girls group? Why brokenman have a color of registered users group?
2. Russian buttons was removed. Why?
3. A CSS of style is broken. Why?

Image - bad

Image - right

....
1. Why fanthom have a color of girls group? Why brokenman have a color of registered users group?
fanthom has changed his main group from Admins to Girl.
brokenman has changed his main group himself.

2. Russian buttons was removed. Why?
Where is it ? What ?

3. A CSS of style is broken. Why?
I just checked the CSS Style , and it works fine.

for screenshots , there are not any problems , that's the new style.

@fanthom,

There are only 2 admins (brokenman and you).

@all
There are a new icons on the forum. If you haven't the same icons as before , that's normal.
NjVFQzY2Rg==

User avatar
Blaze
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 1389
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 11:31
Distribution: ⟰ Porteus 3.2 Cinnamon x86_64
Location: ☭ Russian Federation, Lipetsk region, Dankov
Contact:

Re: Forum bugs

Post#64 by Blaze » 10 May 2011, 11:38

fanthom has changed his main group from Admins to Girl.
Very interesting... :D
2. Russian buttons was removed. Why?
Where is it ? What ?
There are a new icons on the forum. If you haven't the same icons as before , that's normal.
You have replaced Russian buttons to your "icons" from other style, but they in English.
3. A CSS of style is broken. Why?
I just checked the CSS Style , and it works fine.

for screenshots , there are not any problems , that's the new style.
ok, it's a broken prosilver style :Bravo:
@fanthom,

There are only 2 admins (brokenman and you).
and Hamza - here Image
Linux porteus 4.12.7-porteus #1 SMP PREEMPT Sun Aug 13 17:38:30 x86_64 Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-6600K CPU @ 3.50GHz GenuineIntel GNU/Linux
MS-7A12 » [AMD/ATI] Tobago PRO [Radeon R7 360 / R9 360 OEM] (rev 81) » Vengeance LPX 16GB DDR4 K2 3200MHz C16

User avatar
Hamza
Warlord
Warlord
Posts: 1847
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 07:41
Distribution: Porteus
Location: France

Re: Forum bugs

Post#65 by Hamza » 10 May 2011, 11:52

There are anything broken here.

I restored the old theme for all.

Normally , the russian will be restored with all other pics.

And , I'm not in Administrators Group.
NjVFQzY2Rg==

User avatar
Blaze
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 1389
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 11:31
Distribution: ⟰ Porteus 3.2 Cinnamon x86_64
Location: ☭ Russian Federation, Lipetsk region, Dankov
Contact:

Re: Forum bugs

Post#66 by Blaze » 10 May 2011, 11:59

Hamza wrote:Normally , the russian will be restored with all other pics.
You can find Russian and any buttons here: Languages for phpbb3 (for example .../styles/prosilver/imageset/ru/)
Hamza wrote:And , I'm not in Administrators Group.
Now you are not present in Administrators Group.
Linux porteus 4.12.7-porteus #1 SMP PREEMPT Sun Aug 13 17:38:30 x86_64 Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-6600K CPU @ 3.50GHz GenuineIntel GNU/Linux
MS-7A12 » [AMD/ATI] Tobago PRO [Radeon R7 360 / R9 360 OEM] (rev 81) » Vengeance LPX 16GB DDR4 K2 3200MHz C16

User avatar
Hamza
Warlord
Warlord
Posts: 1847
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 07:41
Distribution: Porteus
Location: France

Re: Forum bugs

Post#67 by Hamza » 10 May 2011, 12:13

I am not an admin. Thanks for phpbb3 language
NjVFQzY2Rg==

User avatar
Ahau
King of Docs
King of Docs
Posts: 1331
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 15:18
Distribution: LXDE & Xfce 32/64-bit
Location: USA

Re: Forum bugs

Post#68 by Ahau » 10 May 2011, 12:24

82issa wrote:I know this is for forum bugs. The main page for porteus install guide a lot of the code overlaps each other. Needs a little work.
Sorry -- I put that up late last night and didn't have time to clean it all up (but I should have mentioned that it was under construction!)

I'll work on that this morning. Thanks!
Please take a look at our online documentation, here. Suggestions are welcome!

User avatar
Hamza
Warlord
Warlord
Posts: 1847
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 07:41
Distribution: Porteus
Location: France

Re: Forum bugs

Post#69 by Hamza » 10 May 2011, 12:34

That's great. Do you remove the link from front page during the construction of the guide?
NjVFQzY2Rg==

User avatar
Ahau
King of Docs
King of Docs
Posts: 1331
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 15:18
Distribution: LXDE & Xfce 32/64-bit
Location: USA

Re: Forum bugs

Post#70 by Ahau » 10 May 2011, 12:35

No, it's fine...I should have it resolved soon.
Please take a look at our online documentation, here. Suggestions are welcome!

User avatar
Hamza
Warlord
Warlord
Posts: 1847
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 07:41
Distribution: Porteus
Location: France

Re: Forum bugs

Post#71 by Hamza » 10 May 2011, 12:37

Okay, if you want. Good luck with the install guide.
NjVFQzY2Rg==

User avatar
Ahau
King of Docs
King of Docs
Posts: 1331
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 15:18
Distribution: LXDE & Xfce 32/64-bit
Location: USA

Re: Forum bugs

Post#72 by Ahau » 10 May 2011, 13:44

Until V 1.0 final is out, we might want to label the front page buttons differently, for clarity-- One that says Install it (Version 0.9), and one that says Install it (Version 1.0). After release of 1.0 final, we can remove the install button for v 0.9, but leave the link active at the top of the V1.0 install guide.

Thoughts?
Please take a look at our online documentation, here. Suggestions are welcome!

User avatar
Hamza
Warlord
Warlord
Posts: 1847
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 07:41
Distribution: Porteus
Location: France

Re: Forum bugs

Post#73 by Hamza » 10 May 2011, 16:22

I agree with you , your message is not a "Forum Bug".
NjVFQzY2Rg==

User avatar
Ahau
King of Docs
King of Docs
Posts: 1331
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 15:18
Distribution: LXDE & Xfce 32/64-bit
Location: USA

Re: Forum bugs

Post#74 by Ahau » 10 May 2011, 16:36

You're right...at this point I'm too lazy to split the thread ;)
Please take a look at our online documentation, here. Suggestions are welcome!

User avatar
Hamza
Warlord
Warlord
Posts: 1847
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 07:41
Distribution: Porteus
Location: France

Re: Forum bugs

Post#75 by Hamza » 11 May 2011, 04:44

No worry.
NjVFQzY2Rg==

Post Reply