LXDE for Porteus 3.2.2

Post links to your 32-bit module repos here. Repo maintainers are responsible for resolving any issues caused by their xzm's.
Post Reply
jssouza
Samurai
Samurai
Posts: 172
Joined: 09 Jul 2015, 14:17
Distribution: Porteus x86 arm
Location: Liechtenstein

LXDE for Porteus 3.2.2

Post#1 by jssouza » 24 Jul 2017, 14:47

http://www.mediafire.com/file/6rw7yy7an ... 3-lxde.xzm

md5sum: 83d172b899f9e1431301f35d23a0a0b6

raja
White ninja
White ninja
Posts: 26
Joined: 02 May 2017, 09:51
Distribution: v3.2.2-32bit and v3.2.2-64 bit
Location: Chennai,India

LXDE for Porteus 3.2.2

Post#2 by raja » 25 Jul 2017, 11:43

What is the language selection in this module? I get squares. Any cheat code like noload=005 for English? Mouse pointer is missing!,but Keyboard is active.

jssouza
Samurai
Samurai
Posts: 172
Joined: 09 Jul 2015, 14:17
Distribution: Porteus x86 arm
Location: Liechtenstein

LXDE for Porteus 3.2.2

Post#3 by jssouza » 25 Jul 2017, 12:01

No language selection cheat code needed. It should default to English.

Please note that this is 32bit lxde which should be run only on top of porteus 3.2.2 32 bit. Your signature says otherwise.

Coud you also verify your downloaded module with the provided md5sum?

raja
White ninja
White ninja
Posts: 26
Joined: 02 May 2017, 09:51
Distribution: v3.2.2-32bit and v3.2.2-64 bit
Location: Chennai,India

LXDE for Porteus 3.2.2

Post#4 by raja » 26 Jul 2017, 12:30

But,I keep trying to boot my machine running on v3.1-32 bit with v3.2.2-32bit , by experimenting with additions/deletions,once a while. Yesterday,with your LXDE module, I could boot into the desktop. Now,you have confirmed, default is English, I shall look into 002-Xorg module and fix that.
Thanks.

Post Reply