2 network card and routing - [Solved]

Here you can post about the issues related to modifications performed manually (not through the kiosk wizard). Example: swapped kernel, added 3rd party modules or files.
Please describe in detail what has been changed and hopefully other kiosk user will be able to help.
Porteus team wont resolve bugs posted in this category as we support only modifications made by the kiosk wizard.
Post Reply
anditsung
White ninja
White ninja
Posts: 9
Joined: 17 Jun 2017, 02:13
Distribution: free
Location: indonesia

2 network card and routing - [Solved]

Post#1 by anditsung » 19 Jun 2017, 03:49

hello
is porteus kiosk can handle 2 network card and have it route?
i need to create a routing trough the kiosk to my other machine

anditsung
White ninja
White ninja
Posts: 9
Joined: 17 Jun 2017, 02:13
Distribution: free
Location: indonesia

Re: 2 network card and routing

Post#2 by anditsung » 20 Jun 2017, 04:15

no one can help here?

User avatar
Ed_P
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 3322
Joined: 06 Feb 2013, 22:12
Distribution: Cinnamon 3.2.2 64-bit ISO
Location: Western NY, USA

Re: 2 network card and routing

Post#3 by Ed_P » 20 Jun 2017, 05:52

anditsung wrote:no one can help here?
Nobody but fanthom and he may be busy at the moment. Please wait.
Ed

anditsung
White ninja
White ninja
Posts: 9
Joined: 17 Jun 2017, 02:13
Distribution: free
Location: indonesia

Re: 2 network card and routing

Post#4 by anditsung » 21 Jun 2017, 09:00

solve this by adding to run_command
then can add 2nd nic using ifconfig

like

run_command=echo 1 > /proc/sys/net/ipv4/ip_forward;ifconfig eth1 172.16.21.1 netmask 255.255.255.0

add disable_firewall=yes to the config to allow all connection

User avatar
Ed_P
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 3322
Joined: 06 Feb 2013, 22:12
Distribution: Cinnamon 3.2.2 64-bit ISO
Location: Western NY, USA

Re: 2 network card and routing

Post#5 by Ed_P » 21 Jun 2017, 14:14

VERY good anditsung. :Bravo:

Thank you for posting the solution. :good:
Ed

Post Reply