Localization problem in firefox add-on

Here you can post about the issues related to modifications performed manually (not through the kiosk wizard). Example: swapped kernel, added 3rd party modules or files.
Please describe in detail what has been changed and hopefully other kiosk user will be able to help.
Porteus team wont resolve bugs posted in this category as we support only modifications made by the kiosk wizard.
Post Reply
m4tthi4s
Ronin
Ronin
Posts: 2
Joined: 18 Apr 2017, 15:39
Distribution: Debian
Location: FRANCE

Localization problem in firefox add-on

Post#1 by m4tthi4s » 18 Apr 2017, 15:53

Hello,

I discovered Porteus kiosk some weeks ago and I found a very good and mature product.
It's a very good thing to find a FLOSS for this kind of usage.

I managed to build a custom iso to append to Firefox some addons like a virtual keyboard because of our kiosk is only equipped with a touch screen.

But I can't have the virtual keyboard with an azerty disposition while I have it on the firefox profile I extracted the xpi file.

I think I'm missing something but what ???

I have searched in all the forum without success

Thanks to all

Matthias

m4tthi4s
Ronin
Ronin
Posts: 2
Joined: 18 Apr 2017, 15:39
Distribution: Debian
Location: FRANCE

Re: Localization problem in firefox add-on

Post#2 by m4tthi4s » 19 Apr 2017, 10:06

Finally I managed to force french language by adding language pack french xpi and user.js file with this entry :
user_pref("general.useragent.locale", "fr-FR");

:)

Post Reply