Possibility to choose Wifi

Share your opinion about Porteus Kiosk Edition.
Post Reply
regmysoft
Ronin
Ronin
Posts: 1
Joined: 13 Mar 2017, 14:09
Distribution: Slackware
Location: Prague

Possibility to choose Wifi

Post#1 by regmysoft » 13 Mar 2017, 14:20

Hello

I have a setup where I need terminals in various environments (different Wifi SSIDs and passwords).

Is it possible to setup the Kiosk so the kiosk user is able to choose Wifi to connect to?

Thanks, Reggie.

User avatar
fanthom
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4547
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 02:42
Distribution: Porteus Kiosk
Location: Poland, currently - Cork, IE
Contact:

Re: Possibility to choose Wifi

Post#2 by fanthom » 13 Mar 2017, 16:04

Hello Reggie,

This is not possible in a standard kiosk. Customized builds would have to be used for such modification:
http://porteus-kiosk.org/builds.html

Code: Select all

Integrate wifi wizard which starts during every system boot and allows connecting to different wireless network (e.g. kiosk used on a mobile device).
Thank you.
Please add [Solved] to your thread title if the solution was found.

Post Reply