Signage

Post bug reports related to either the kiosk ISO or the kiosk wizard here.
Post Reply
juliodiz
Ronin
Ronin
Posts: 3
Joined: 28 Dec 2016, 15:28
Distribution: 4
Location: rio de janeiro

Signage

Post#1 by juliodiz » 28 Dec 2016, 15:32

I'm using it in an elevator and the connection sometimes goes offline. If the page is not available I would like to keep the last page loaded.

The problem is that I need to wait again and reload with a signal to display the page.

How can i do that?

User avatar
fanthom
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4618
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 02:42
Distribution: Porteus Kiosk
Location: Poland, currently - Cork, IE
Contact:

Re: Signage

Post#2 by fanthom » 28 Dec 2016, 19:55

Hello juliodiz,

Which browser are you using? What happens when network goes down - what type of page is displayed? Did you try alternate browser (in case it handles such issue better)?

Thank you.
Please add [Solved] to your thread title if the solution was found.

juliodiz
Ronin
Ronin
Posts: 3
Joined: 28 Dec 2016, 15:28
Distribution: 4
Location: rio de janeiro

Re: Signage

Post#3 by juliodiz » 29 Dec 2016, 22:26

Thank you for your help!
I'm using firefox. What happens is that they are installed in an elevator, but when the elevator is on the move and the page reloads, show page that can not be displayed from firefox (Because it has no wifi signal until returning to the first floor)

Ideally, if he could not load the page he would still be displaying the last one.

How can they install porteus kiosk in a WiFi lift without displaying the error page that is no signal?

User avatar
fanthom
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4618
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 02:42
Distribution: Porteus Kiosk
Location: Poland, currently - Cork, IE
Contact:

Re: Signage

Post#4 by fanthom » 30 Dec 2016, 11:14

Try this parameter:

Code: Select all

run_command=echo 'user_pref("accessibility.blockautorefresh", true);' >> $profile/user.js
It should make the webpage never refreshing automatically.
Please add [Solved] to your thread title if the solution was found.

juliodiz
Ronin
Ronin
Posts: 3
Joined: 28 Dec 2016, 15:28
Distribution: 4
Location: rio de janeiro

Re: Signage

Post#5 by juliodiz » 30 Dec 2016, 14:30

But i want automatically.
The problem is when the wifi is not avaliable. Its possible to refresh only when the Page is avaliable?

Post Reply