missing todos (link)

Please reproduce your error on a second machine before posting, and check the error by running without saved changes or extra modules (See FAQ No. 13, "How to report a bug"). For unstable Porteus versions (alpha, beta, rc) please use the relevant thread in our "Development" section.
Post Reply
User avatar
Syntux
White ninja
White ninja
Posts: 24
Joined: 24 May 2011, 06:01
Location: Germany

missing todos (link)

Post#1 by Syntux » 26 Jun 2011, 23:06

Porteus 1.0 (32- and 64-Bit) miss the todos tool or the appropriate link to fromdos!

User avatar
fanthom
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4621
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 02:42
Distribution: Porteus Kiosk
Location: Poland, currently - Cork, IE
Contact:

Re: missing todos (link)

Post#2 by fanthom » 27 Jun 2011, 04:56

i have seen a missing tgz2xzm -> txz2xzm symlink on 32bits in some rc* release.
i think that brokenman's 'cleanup' scripts is deleting them somehow.

alos: zip archive does not preserve symlinks and i hope brokenman uses tar.gz for storing porteus stuff.
Please add [Solved] to your thread title if the solution was found.

User avatar
brokenman
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 5575
Joined: 27 Dec 2010, 03:50
Distribution: Porteus v3.2rcX all desktops
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: missing todos (link)

Post#3 by brokenman » 27 Jun 2011, 21:04

i have seen a missing tgz2xzm -> txz2xzm symlink on 32bits in some rc* release.
i think that brokenman's 'cleanup' scripts is deleting them somehow.

Nope ... they don't exist in the 32bit tree. Will track them down.

alos: zip archive does not preserve symlinks and i hope brokenman uses tar.gz for storing porteus stuff.
If i need to compress Porteus stuff i use xzm ... but have not yet needed to compress anything.
How do i become super user?
Wear your underpants on the outside and put on a cape.

Post Reply