How To Install TLP?

Post here if you are a new Porteus member and you're looking for some help.
Post Reply
jimwg
Shogun
Shogun
Posts: 322
Joined: 09 Oct 2013, 18:15
Distribution: porteus
Location: NYC

How To Install TLP?

Post#1 by jimwg » 02 Aug 2016, 01:11

Greetings!

Subject line says it all; How can I install energy-saving TLP in Porteus? I'm running it on a R31 Thinkpad HD.

Thanks!

Jim in NYC

User avatar
brokenman
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 5456
Joined: 27 Dec 2010, 03:50
Distribution: Porteus v3.2rcX all desktops
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: How To Install TLP?

Post#2 by brokenman » 02 Aug 2016, 02:29

root@porteus:/# grep "/sbin/" /var/log/packages/TLP-0.8-x86_64-1_SBo
usr/sbin/
usr/sbin/tlp

root@porteus:/# tlp -h
Error: unknown command "-h".
Usage: tlp start|true|bat|false|ac|usb|bayoff|discharge|setcharge|fullcharge|recalibrate|stat|diskid

root@porteus:/# tlp start
root@porteus:/# tlp stat
How do i become super user?
Wear your underpants on the outside and put on a cape.

jimwg
Shogun
Shogun
Posts: 322
Joined: 09 Oct 2013, 18:15
Distribution: porteus
Location: NYC

Re: How To Install TLP?

Post#3 by jimwg » 03 Aug 2016, 12:05

brokenman wrote:root@porteus:/# grep "/sbin/" /var/log/packages/TLP-0.8-x86_64-1_SBo
usr/sbin/
usr/sbin/tlp

root@porteus:/# tlp -h
Error: unknown command "-h".
Usage: tlp start|true|bat|false|ac|usb|bayoff|discharge|setcharge|fullcharge|recalibrate|stat|diskid

root@porteus:/# tlp start
root@porteus:/# tlp stat
Thanks for reply! Is this or will work like 32.bit version?

Thanks!

User avatar
brokenman
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 5456
Joined: 27 Dec 2010, 03:50
Distribution: Porteus v3.2rcX all desktops
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: How To Install TLP?

Post#4 by brokenman » 04 Aug 2016, 01:55

Should be the same.
How do i become super user?
Wear your underpants on the outside and put on a cape.

Post Reply