Remote Client ID change

New features which should be implemented in Porteus Kiosk Edition and the kiosk wizard.
Post Reply
specuniu
Ronin
Ronin
Posts: 2
Joined: 12 Apr 2016, 13:54
Distribution: 3.7
Location: Poland

Remote Client ID change

Post#1 by specuniu » 12 Apr 2016, 13:57

Hello,
Could you tell me what are ways to remote change client ID by server?

User avatar
fanthom
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4586
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 02:42
Distribution: Porteus Kiosk
Location: Poland, currently - Cork, IE
Contact:

Re: Remote Client ID change

Post#2 by fanthom » 12 Apr 2016, 15:32

Hello specuniu,

It's not possible to edit any kiosk parameter through ssh (security reasons). You need to reinstall the kiosk:
http://porteus-kiosk.org/faq.html#3

If you use remote management then just edit remote kiosk config.

Thread moved to kiosk section of the forum.
Please add [Solved] to your thread title if the solution was found.

specuniu
Ronin
Ronin
Posts: 2
Joined: 12 Apr 2016, 13:54
Distribution: 3.7
Location: Poland

Re: Remote Client ID change

Post#3 by specuniu » 26 Apr 2016, 11:23

Thank you.

Post Reply