How do I add "Reboot" to the menu? [SOLVED]

Post here if you are a new Porteus member and you're looking for some help.
Post Reply
User avatar
Phineas Baritone
White ninja
White ninja
Posts: 11
Joined: 08 Mar 2016, 16:33
Distribution: XFCE Desktop v3.1 x64
Location: Washington State, USA

How do I add "Reboot" to the menu? [SOLVED]

Post#1 by Phineas Baritone » 09 Mar 2016, 15:42

Hello all,

I am very surprised it isn't one in either place. Nevertheless, could someone point me in the right direction, if even possible?

Thanks
Last edited by ncmprhnsbl on 11 Apr 2016, 04:00, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: added [SOLVED] shortened title to fit this

Bogomips
Full of knowledge
Full of knowledge
Posts: 2522
Joined: 25 Jun 2014, 15:21
Distribution: 3.2.2 Cinnamon & KDE5
Location: London

Re: How do I add "Reboot" to the menu or next to shutdown?

Post#2 by Bogomips » 09 Mar 2016, 18:31

Bottom R.H. Corner of Menu: Log Out > Restart ?
OR

Code: Select all

#  reboot
:)
Linux porteus 4.4.0-porteus #3 SMP PREEMPT Sat Jan 23 07:01:55 UTC 2016 i686 AMD Sempron(tm) 140 Processor AuthenticAMD GNU/Linux
NVIDIA Corporation C61 [GeForce 6150SE nForce 430] (rev a2) MemTotal: 901760 kB MemFree: 66752 kB

donald
Full of knowledge
Full of knowledge
Posts: 1126
Joined: 17 Jun 2013, 13:17
Distribution: Porteus 3.2.2 XFCE 32bit
Location: Germany

Re: How do I add "Reboot" to the menu or next to shutdown?

Post#3 by donald » 09 Mar 2016, 22:02

rightclick the "shutdown" button (panel) > properties
you can choose between seperate buttons or a menu "guest"
a leftclick on "guest" will show the shutdown / reboot / logout options.

User avatar
Phineas Baritone
White ninja
White ninja
Posts: 11
Joined: 08 Mar 2016, 16:33
Distribution: XFCE Desktop v3.1 x64
Location: Washington State, USA

Re: How do I add "Reboot" to the menu or next to shutdown?

Post#4 by Phineas Baritone » 10 Mar 2016, 07:36

Right on!

Donald: That was exactly what I was looking for. Next time, I'll try looking at the properties of everything!

Bogomips: I have nothing in my bottom right hand corner. The taskbar is on the top. Currently looking to move it to the bottom...

Thank you!

Bogomips
Full of knowledge
Full of knowledge
Posts: 2522
Joined: 25 Jun 2014, 15:21
Distribution: 3.2.2 Cinnamon & KDE5
Location: London

Re: How do I add "Reboot" to the menu or next to shutdown?

Post#5 by Bogomips » 10 Mar 2016, 13:43

^ Top L.H. corner grey disk, clicking it gets the menu, which then has the bottom R.H. corner disk. :wink:
Linux porteus 4.4.0-porteus #3 SMP PREEMPT Sat Jan 23 07:01:55 UTC 2016 i686 AMD Sempron(tm) 140 Processor AuthenticAMD GNU/Linux
NVIDIA Corporation C61 [GeForce 6150SE nForce 430] (rev a2) MemTotal: 901760 kB MemFree: 66752 kB

Post Reply