How do you take base programs out of Porteus

Post here if you are a new Porteus member and you're looking for some help.
Post Reply
jbander
White ninja
White ninja
Posts: 6
Joined: 16 Oct 2015, 19:50
Distribution: 3.1
Location: Minnesota

How do you take base programs out of Porteus

Post#1 by jbander » 16 Oct 2015, 20:07

For instance I don't need 3 CD burners and I don't use Pidgin. Don't use HP so I don't need the HP manager. I t would Just shrink the size.

Bogomips
Full of knowledge
Full of knowledge
Posts: 2522
Joined: 25 Jun 2014, 15:21
Distribution: 3.2.2 Cinnamon & KDE5
Location: London

Re: How do you take base programs out of Porteus

Post#2 by Bogomips » 16 Oct 2015, 21:05

jbander wrote:For instance I don't need 3 CD burners and I don't use Pidgin. Don't use HP so I don't need the HP manager. I t would Just shrink the size.
Welcome to Porteus jbander. Is this what you have in mind?
Linux porteus 4.4.0-porteus #3 SMP PREEMPT Sat Jan 23 07:01:55 UTC 2016 i686 AMD Sempron(tm) 140 Processor AuthenticAMD GNU/Linux
NVIDIA Corporation C61 [GeForce 6150SE nForce 430] (rev a2) MemTotal: 901760 kB MemFree: 66752 kB

Post Reply