Busybox?

New features which should be implemented in Porteus; suggestions are welcome. All questions or problems with testing releases (alpha, beta, or rc) should go in their relevant thread here, rather than the Bug Reports section.
Post Reply
User avatar
blue4meridian
Shogun
Shogun
Posts: 279
Joined: 29 Sep 2014, 05:58
Distribution: 64bit LxQt (Plastique/Mikachu)
Location: Jersey City N.J. USA

Busybox?

Post#1 by blue4meridian » 30 Jul 2015, 17:41

Salutations... :good:

Does Porteus use Busybox? :unknown:

Best Regards... :beer:
Last edited by blue4meridian on 31 Jul 2015, 00:47, edited 1 time in total.

Bogomips
Full of knowledge
Full of knowledge
Posts: 2563
Joined: 25 Jun 2014, 15:21
Distribution: 3.2.2 Cinnamon & KDE5
Location: London

Re: Busybox?

Post#2 by Bogomips » 30 Jul 2015, 17:47

Don't think so. 32-bit variant: busybox-1.23.2-1-i686.pkg.tar.xz
Linux porteus 4.4.0-porteus #3 SMP PREEMPT Sat Jan 23 07:01:55 UTC 2016 i686 AMD Sempron(tm) 140 Processor AuthenticAMD GNU/Linux
NVIDIA Corporation C61 [GeForce 6150SE nForce 430] (rev a2) MemTotal: 901760 kB MemFree: 66752 kB

User avatar
sunnysideofthesun
Black ninja
Black ninja
Posts: 62
Joined: 24 Apr 2015, 22:16
Distribution: other
Location: check the logs

Re: Busybox?

Post#3 by sunnysideofthesun » 30 Jul 2015, 18:05

There is busybox in initrd.xz file inside /initrd/ another initrd file (or is it just one initrd packed with multiple packers?) in /bin/ folder of Porteus Kiosk, but this is purely accidental. Fanthom just mismanaged packages and busybox has slipped inside.

Post Reply