Network Connection Issue 3.4

Share your opinion about Porteus Kiosk Edition.
Post Reply
chkchaitu
Black ninja
Black ninja
Posts: 33
Joined: 06 Apr 2015, 10:32
Distribution: Porteus-Kiosk
Location: Bangalore, India

Network Connection Issue 3.4

Post#1 by chkchaitu » 14 Jul 2015, 12:13

Hi, Have been using 3.3 for few months now and it works fine with wired network without any issue.

I have downloaded 3.4 and used the same settings that I have used for 3.3 but after booting, it shows a message saying network connection could not be established and firefox loads normally.

Have tried multiple times by downloading the ISO and re-running the wizard but no luck.

User avatar
fanthom
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4626
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 02:42
Distribution: Porteus Kiosk
Location: Poland, currently - Cork, IE
Contact:

Re: Network Connection Issue 3.4

Post#2 by fanthom » 14 Jul 2015, 12:52

"I have downloaded 3.4 and used the same settings that I have used for 3.3 but after booting, it shows a message saying network connection could not be established "
Do you mean that wizard connects to the network normally, you can install kiosk but after booting 'connection could not be established' message is displayed?

"and firefox loads normally."
Does it open the homepage?

If answer is YES to above questions then please enable debug mode in the wizard and send me generated system report on support@porteus-kioks.org

Thank you
Please add [Solved] to your thread title if the solution was found.

chkchaitu
Black ninja
Black ninja
Posts: 33
Joined: 06 Apr 2015, 10:32
Distribution: Porteus-Kiosk
Location: Bangalore, India

Re: Network Connection Issue 3.4

Post#3 by chkchaitu » 16 Jul 2015, 14:25

Looks like the issue is only on the HP Desktop I am using.

The ISO works fine in Virtualbox and works as expected. But the same ISO when used on the HP Desktop, firefox fails to connect to the network.

Post Reply