Firefox not in full screen

Here you can post about the issues related to modifications performed manually (not through the kiosk wizard). Example: swapped kernel, added 3rd party modules or files.
Please describe in detail what has been changed and hopefully other kiosk user will be able to help.
Porteus team wont resolve bugs posted in this category as we support only modifications made by the kiosk wizard.
Post Reply
chocoholic
White ninja
White ninja
Posts: 7
Joined: 15 Apr 2015, 16:59
Distribution: Ubuntu
Location: Greece

Firefox not in full screen

Post#1 by chocoholic » 16 Apr 2015, 09:03

Hi to all and congratulations for this amazing distro,

After created my own settings and burned the iso on my usb i tried to run it but firefox refuse to be in full screen. I tried to my laptop and desktop and everything is ok but when i try it with my kiosk touchscreen (elotouch 2039l) the result is this in the photo.

http://postimg.org/image/hekuk1r6b/

Any ideas how can i fix this?

Thanks in advanced

User avatar
fanthom
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4618
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 02:42
Distribution: Porteus Kiosk
Location: Poland, currently - Cork, IE
Contact:

Re: Firefox not in full screen

Post#2 by fanthom » 16 Apr 2015, 14:42

make sure you have 'fullscreen' and not 'maximized' in $profile/localstore.rdf

moving thread to 'users modifications to the kiosk ISO' category.
Please add [Solved] to your thread title if the solution was found.

chocoholic
White ninja
White ninja
Posts: 7
Joined: 15 Apr 2015, 16:59
Distribution: Ubuntu
Location: Greece

Re: Firefox not in full screen

Post#3 by chocoholic » 17 Apr 2015, 08:31

Thanks fanthom for the quick reply but i cant find this file. Can you tell me its location? How will i access it? ssh? Thanks in advanced and sorry for the newbie questions.

User avatar
fanthom
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4618
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 02:42
Distribution: Porteus Kiosk
Location: Poland, currently - Cork, IE
Contact:

Re: Firefox not in full screen

Post#4 by fanthom » 17 Apr 2015, 09:03

this file is in 003-settings.xzm/home/guest/.mozilla/firefox/$profile/ so please edit it and copy to your custom module then create new ISO.
i assume that you know how to work with modules, create new ISO, etc.. ?

if not then please read all kiosk documentation.
Please add [Solved] to your thread title if the solution was found.

chocoholic
White ninja
White ninja
Posts: 7
Joined: 15 Apr 2015, 16:59
Distribution: Ubuntu
Location: Greece

Re: Firefox not in full screen

Post#5 by chocoholic » 17 Apr 2015, 10:58

<RDF:Description RDF:about="chrome://browser/content/browser.xul#main-window" width="9999" screenX="" screenY="0" height="9999" sizemode="fullscreen"/>

to all other pcs i tried was fullscreen. Only at my elotouch screen have the problem of the first post photo. :o

User avatar
fanthom
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4618
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 02:42
Distribution: Porteus Kiosk
Location: Poland, currently - Cork, IE
Contact:

Re: Firefox not in full screen

Post#6 by fanthom » 17 Apr 2015, 11:09

Last week I have updated 3.3.0 ISO with number of fixes backported from the 'automatic updates' channel.
If your ISO is older than a week then please download it once again and let me know if your problem is resolved.

Thank you.
Please add [Solved] to your thread title if the solution was found.

Post Reply