Language flag bug

Please reproduce your error on a second machine before posting, and check the error by running without saved changes or extra modules (See FAQ No. 13, "How to report a bug"). For unstable Porteus versions (alpha, beta, rc) please use the relevant thread in our "Development" section.
Post Reply
odys03
White ninja
White ninja
Posts: 14
Joined: 15 Sep 2014, 05:12
Distribution: Porteus 32bit lxde
Location: Greece

Language flag bug

Post#1 by odys03 » 08 Apr 2015, 19:50

Hello friends! This message is from Greece, thanks for the Porteus, I have made five installations on USB sticks to run the Porteus and my friends are excited about how fast it is!

Just one bug we found in the last version, please fix it and it will be amazing:

I create an installation (with the webpage builder) with Greek language default. It works fine but in the bottom line when I have Greek language the flag shows American flag and when I change languange to English it shows the German flag.

Many thanks and please continue the good work!

User avatar
francois
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 5000
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 14:25
Distribution: kde xfce porteus manjaro kubun
Location: Enfin l'été, le changement climatique attendu: le soleil.

Re: Language flag bug

Post#2 by francois » 09 Apr 2015, 23:24

Please try the following commands and give us the result about the flags:

Code: Select all

root@porteus:~# setxkbmap ca
root@porteus:~# setxkbmap gr
Voltaire: Le mieux est l'ennemi du bien.

Post Reply