No Access Points Found - RTL8723BE Network Card

Post bug reports related to either the kiosk ISO or the kiosk wizard here.
Post Reply
wnanthony
White ninja
White ninja
Posts: 7
Joined: 18 Apr 2014, 09:47
Distribution: Kiosk 3.0 and Desktop 3.0
Location: Dalian, China

No Access Points Found - RTL8723BE Network Card

Post#1 by wnanthony » 16 Dec 2014, 09:20

When I boot into the Kiosk Setup Wizard I cannot see any access points.
I have a feeling this is a wireless card driver issue.
I'm using an RTL8723BE network card.
I could be way wrong.
Has anyone had success with this card previously?
What steps should I take next?

Thanks for any help.

Nick

User avatar
fanthom
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4618
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 02:42
Distribution: Porteus Kiosk
Location: Poland, currently - Cork, IE
Contact:

Re: No Access Points Found - RTL8723BE Network Card

Post#2 by fanthom » 16 Dec 2014, 10:01

hi Nick,

please do as follows:
a) download 3.2.0 ISO once again as it got latest updates on Saturday

b) install the kiosk using wired/dhcpcd connection (ethernet cable must be plugged it)

c) if your wifi adapter is on usb stick then please keep it plugged in all the time

d) on the final kiosk config page:
http://porteus-kiosk.org/screens/wizard/config.png
please press 'Edit' button -> add 'debug=yes' parameter manually -> press Save -> install as normal

e) once the kiosk boots it will open a system report in firefox so please copy it and send to support@porteus-kiosk.org.
you could also upload your report to pastebin.com and post a link up here but it contain your MAC addresses so it's not recommended to post it in a public place.

thank you
Please add [Solved] to your thread title if the solution was found.

Post Reply