newbie: first install stuck on 'copying kiosk data to RAM'

Post bug reports related to either the kiosk ISO or the kiosk wizard here.
Post Reply
neuronetv
White ninja
White ninja
Posts: 6
Joined: 28 Nov 2014, 17:42
Distribution: Porteus-Kiosk-3.1.3-i486
Location: UK

newbie: first install stuck on 'copying kiosk data to RAM'

Post#1 by neuronetv » 28 Nov 2014, 18:48

I'm trying out Porteus-Kiosk-3.1.3-i486.iso for the first time as a virtual machine on centos 5 64 bit (VirtualBox) and the install has stopped right at the begining with

Code: Select all

Starting Porteus Kiosk <http://porteus-kiosk.org>
US version  3.1.3
copying kiosk data to RAM
anyone know why it should jam like this?

User avatar
fanthom
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4613
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 02:42
Distribution: Porteus Kiosk
Location: Poland, currently - Cork, IE
Contact:

Re: newbie: first install stuck on 'copying kiosk data to RA

Post#2 by fanthom » 28 Nov 2014, 22:22

booting kiosk everyday in VirtualBox and never experienced this.
maybe bad download? please check md5sum.
Please add [Solved] to your thread title if the solution was found.

Post Reply