Porteus XFCE connection to Active Directory

Get help with XFCE specific problems
Post Reply
datch16rus
White ninja
White ninja
Posts: 6
Joined: 19 Nov 2014, 05:48
Distribution: XFCE
Location: Russia

Porteus XFCE connection to Active Directory

Post#1 by datch16rus » 19 Nov 2014, 19:02

Hello! You can connect Porteus XFCE to Active Directory? It is desirable for the steps! If not hard! Thanks in advance!

User avatar
francois
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 5083
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 14:25
Distribution: kde xfce porteus manjaro kubun
Location: Enfin l'été, le changement climatique attendu: le soleil.

Re: Porteus XFCE connection to Active Directory

Post#2 by francois » 19 Nov 2014, 23:44

Welcome to porteus datch16rus. :)

You can connect Porteus XFCE to Active Directory
What do you mean by active directory?
Why do you want to do that?
It is desirable for the steps
For the steps of what?

Please give some examples of what you are writing about?
Voltaire: Le mieux est l'ennemi du bien.

datch16rus
White ninja
White ninja
Posts: 6
Joined: 19 Nov 2014, 05:48
Distribution: XFCE
Location: Russia

Re: Porteus XFCE connection to Active Directory

Post#3 by datch16rus » 20 Nov 2014, 04:53

francois wrote:Welcome to porteus datch16rus. :)

You can connect Porteus XFCE to Active Directory
What do you mean by active directory?
Why do you want to do that?
It is desirable for the steps
For the steps of what?

Please give some examples of what you are writing about?
Just have 64 thin client which 1 GB hard drive)))) And in the domain I want them to connect to mass control.
Domain built on Windows 2008 r2
If possible, connect to the domain Porteus, describe in detail how to do it!

Post Reply