Compiz fusion support?

If you are looking for a specific 64-bit package and you can't find it in any of the 64-bit repos, please post a request for it here
Post Reply
bong
White ninja
White ninja
Posts: 5
Joined: 05 Apr 2011, 12:27
Location: Philippines

Compiz fusion support?

Post#1 by bong » 05 Apr 2011, 12:55

Hi newbie from windows here, im trying porteus 64bit beta and i was hoping to find compiz fusion somewhere.
Has anyone got this working on porteus?
I remember years back that i got this working with the old Slax on an old athlon x2 and nvidia 6100.
It was th only reason why i used slax and other linuxes.
Hope you guys can get it working you may even try including it by default.

User avatar
fanthom
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4613
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 02:42
Distribution: Porteus Kiosk
Location: Poland, currently - Cork, IE
Contact:

Re: Compiz fusion support?

Post#2 by fanthom » 05 Apr 2011, 14:25

KDE-4 has 'kwin effects' built in by default. they are similar to compiz:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G69uDOgXdOY

ofc getting compiz to work shouldn't be a big trouble, just download it using 'slackyd' cli tool.
BTW - I'm sure someone will create xzm/lzm module soon.
Please add [Solved] to your thread title if the solution was found.

bong
White ninja
White ninja
Posts: 5
Joined: 05 Apr 2011, 12:27
Location: Philippines

Re: Compiz fusion support?

Post#3 by bong » 07 Apr 2011, 10:33

thanks a lot btw i have another problem which is bigger ill post it in the support forum .

Post Reply