Image in PDF [Solved]

Here you can post about the issues related to modifications performed manually (not through the kiosk wizard). Example: swapped kernel, added 3rd party modules or files.
Please describe in detail what has been changed and hopefully other kiosk user will be able to help.
Porteus team wont resolve bugs posted in this category as we support only modifications made by the kiosk wizard.
Post Reply
loukamoulox
White ninja
White ninja
Posts: 17
Joined: 12 Aug 2014, 12:48
Distribution: Porteus Kiosk
Location: France

Image in PDF [Solved]

Post#1 by loukamoulox » 06 Oct 2014, 12:06

Hi,

In some website, you can download/display pdf generate by PHP (or whatever it's generate with) , in this kind of PDF , my firefox pdf viewer show me a blue square instead of a picture.
Did you see that before ?
Do you know how to solve this problem ?
Last edited by loukamoulox on 07 Oct 2014, 09:22, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
fanthom
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4566
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 02:42
Distribution: Porteus Kiosk
Location: Poland, currently - Cork, IE
Contact:

Re: Image in PDF

Post#2 by fanthom » 06 Oct 2014, 13:25

any chance you could provide a link to that PDF so i could try myself? or maybe you could enabel 'free trial' in the wizard and check if latest version of firefox fixes this?

thanks
Please add [Solved] to your thread title if the solution was found.

loukamoulox
White ninja
White ninja
Posts: 17
Joined: 12 Aug 2014, 12:48
Distribution: Porteus Kiosk
Location: France

Re: Image in PDF

Post#3 by loukamoulox » 07 Oct 2014, 07:23

Unfortunately, i can't give you a link, but i'll try with the update free trial

loukamoulox
White ninja
White ninja
Posts: 17
Joined: 12 Aug 2014, 12:48
Distribution: Porteus Kiosk
Location: France

Re: Image in PDF

Post#4 by loukamoulox » 07 Oct 2014, 08:33

So i dl the new iso wich allow the free trial update . I checked the radio for it, i made a new iso, i copied my firefox conf in the new 003-settings.xzm ...
But still my logo is a blue square Image

You'll see on it that at the top , we can see a little bit of the logo, this is weird ...

At which step is firefox updating ?

User avatar
fanthom
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4566
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 02:42
Distribution: Porteus Kiosk
Location: Poland, currently - Cork, IE
Contact:

Re: Image in PDF

Post#5 by fanthom » 07 Oct 2014, 08:46

after the installation you have to reboot the kiosk so it can upgrade automatically to latest components.
please enter 'about:' in the URL bar and check if you have firefox 31.1.1.
if yes and if your PDF is still not displayed correctly then perhaps an Adobe Reader would be required.

or maybe you could just send me that pdf on support@porteus-kiosk.org -> i would place it on our server -> check if kiosk can read it correctly.
if this is not an option then i can only help with a custom kiosk build with Adobe Reader included.
Please add [Solved] to your thread title if the solution was found.

loukamoulox
White ninja
White ninja
Posts: 17
Joined: 12 Aug 2014, 12:48
Distribution: Porteus Kiosk
Location: France

Re: Image in PDF

Post#6 by loukamoulox » 07 Oct 2014, 09:22

ok, updating firefox fix the problem , thanks fanthom !

Post Reply