Proxy settings [solved]

Here you can post about the issues related to modifications performed manually (not through the kiosk wizard). Example: swapped kernel, added 3rd party modules or files.
Please describe in detail what has been changed and hopefully other kiosk user will be able to help.
Porteus team wont resolve bugs posted in this category as we support only modifications made by the kiosk wizard.
Post Reply
loukamoulox
White ninja
White ninja
Posts: 17
Joined: 12 Aug 2014, 12:48
Distribution: Porteus Kiosk
Location: France

Proxy settings [solved]

Post#1 by loukamoulox » 29 Sep 2014, 07:32

Hi,
Is it possible to change the connexion settings of the proxy via the modules, or do i need to make a new iso ?

thanks
Last edited by loukamoulox on 29 Sep 2014, 09:01, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
fanthom
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4547
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 02:42
Distribution: Porteus Kiosk
Location: Poland, currently - Cork, IE
Contact:

Re: Proxy settings

Post#2 by fanthom » 29 Sep 2014, 08:38

you could try to inject proxy settings directly to firefox profile (prefs.js in 003-settings.xzm) but i cant guarantee this will work.
cleanest way would be to recreate the ISO.
Please add [Solved] to your thread title if the solution was found.

loukamoulox
White ninja
White ninja
Posts: 17
Joined: 12 Aug 2014, 12:48
Distribution: Porteus Kiosk
Location: France

Re: Proxy settings

Post#3 by loukamoulox » 29 Sep 2014, 08:41

Ok, i'll do that !
thanks

Post Reply