Date/Time error on Port 3.0 and 3.0.1

New features which should be implemented in Porteus; suggestions are welcome. All questions or problems with testing releases (alpha, beta, or rc) should go in their relevant thread here, rather than the Bug Reports section.
Post Reply
User avatar
Rava
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1319
Joined: 11 Jan 2011, 02:46
Distribution: Porteus 3.1.0 x86-64 XFCe
Location: Germany

Date/Time error on Port 3.0 and 3.0.1

Post#1 by Rava » 26 Sep 2014, 17:37

I have an Date/Time error on Port 3.0 and 3.0.1 x86-64 version.

When I just suspend and awake the system, the time is always correct.

But when it crashes (last time after awakening from suspend, even after waiting some time, the monitor said "No Data" (or whatever a monitor says when you switch it on without any PC running or with nothing connected to it)

Anyhow, when I start the PC (it runs either current Porteus, or at rare times Windoze XP [never going online with Windoze :D ]), the time/date of Wind is OK, but Porteus time/date is always 2 hours off, as in: 2 hours too early, so I have to reset it each time...

Why is that so? I told Port that the BIOS time/date is the current time/date and not UTC...

Might I miss some part I need to tell Port this? Can anyone please give me the heads up about all setup files I need to put the info about Bios time=local time=Linux Time in?
Cheers!
Yours Rava

User avatar
brokenman
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 5436
Joined: 27 Dec 2010, 03:50
Distribution: Porteus v3.2rcX all desktops
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: Date/Time error on Port 3.0 and 3.0.1

Post#2 by brokenman » 26 Sep 2014, 18:12

Use the forum search function. This may help.

viewtopic.php?f=123&t=2770&p=19228&hili ... fig#p19228
How do i become super user?
Wear your underpants on the outside and put on a cape.

User avatar
Rava
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1319
Joined: 11 Jan 2011, 02:46
Distribution: Porteus 3.1.0 x86-64 XFCe
Location: Germany

Re: Date/Time error on Port 3.0 and 3.0.1

Post#3 by Rava » 26 Sep 2014, 18:53

^
My bad, indeed I should have searched... Looking into the other thread and working on fixing the issue...
When it's solved I change the above thread title to "solved"...

When I need some fix, even minor, that got not mentioned in the other thread I will post there. If I don't and set this thread's title to [Solved], then all I needed was to be found in the thread you linked.
Cheers!
Yours Rava

User avatar
Rava
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1319
Joined: 11 Jan 2011, 02:46
Distribution: Porteus 3.1.0 x86-64 XFCe
Location: Germany

Re: Date/Time error on Port 3.0 and 3.0.1

Post#4 by Rava » 26 Sep 2014, 19:18

Seems, I did it right and still it works faulty, the rest in discussed and more info to be found in the thread linked above...

(Mods, speaking for me you can either lock or even delete this thread!)
Cheers!
Yours Rava

Post Reply