Qmmp player won't show on desktop

Post here if you are a new Porteus member and you're looking for some help.
Post Reply
meisthfox
Black ninja
Black ninja
Posts: 33
Joined: 13 Jun 2014, 04:24
Distribution: Porteus-XFCE-v3.0-x86_64
Location: Bridgeport, CT

Qmmp player won't show on desktop

Post#1 by meisthfox » 21 Aug 2014, 00:33

Hey All ! I downloaded Qmmp, activated it & got confirmation. It's now listed in the main menu under Multimedia, but no GUI exists on the desktop. Did I forget to do something ?

User avatar
brokenman
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 5439
Joined: 27 Dec 2010, 03:50
Distribution: Porteus v3.2rcX all desktops
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: Qmmp player won't show on desktop

Post#2 by brokenman » 21 Aug 2014, 01:33

but no GUI exists on the desktop.
This sounds correct. The menu item appears and you start it from there. If you want it on the desktop you should be able to drag and drop it from the menu onto the desktop.
How do i become super user?
Wear your underpants on the outside and put on a cape.

Post Reply