konqueror error

Please reproduce your error on a second machine before posting, and check the error by running without saved changes or extra modules (See FAQ No. 13, "How to report a bug"). For unstable Porteus versions (alpha, beta, rc) please use the relevant thread in our "Development" section.
Post Reply
beny
Full of knowledge
Full of knowledge
Posts: 730
Joined: 02 Jan 2011, 11:33
Location: italy

konqueror error

Post#1 by beny » 21 Mar 2011, 11:49

Cannot find parent item $( kxdglauncher --getpath --xdgname DOCUMENTS ) in the tree. Internal error. at every konqueror open window

Posted after 22 hours 54 minutes 58 seconds:
this warning it is showed when i click on system icon.

User avatar
Hamza
Warlord
Warlord
Posts: 1847
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 07:41
Distribution: Porteus
Location: France

Re: konqueror error

Post#2 by Hamza » 21 Mar 2011, 11:53

Try konqueror /root/

Regards,
NjVFQzY2Rg==

User avatar
brokenman
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 5576
Joined: 27 Dec 2010, 03:50
Distribution: Porteus v3.2rcX all desktops
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: konqueror error

Post#3 by brokenman » 21 Mar 2011, 23:28

Have you reproduced this error on a second machine? I can't reproduce it under any circumstances.
How do i become super user?
Wear your underpants on the outside and put on a cape.

User avatar
Ahau
King of Docs
King of Docs
Posts: 1331
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 15:18
Distribution: LXDE & Xfce 32/64-bit
Location: USA

Re: konqueror error

Post#4 by Ahau » 21 Mar 2011, 23:37

I was able to reproduce (in 32-bit beta). Open Konqueror, and click on the left-hand side, the small red (?) icon towards the bottom, which says 'system' when you hover over it. If this is specific to version 1, it should be merged with the beta thread.
Please take a look at our online documentation, here. Suggestions are welcome!

User avatar
brokenman
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 5576
Joined: 27 Dec 2010, 03:50
Distribution: Porteus v3.2rcX all desktops
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: konqueror error

Post#5 by brokenman » 21 Mar 2011, 23:45

Thanks, will check it out. Just checked alpha and it is also the case ... just a bad path ... i might just remove the button.

This is a known KDE Trinity bug ... opening SYSTEM/SYSTEM ADMINISTRATION/PATHS shows incorrect path for Documents. The problem is when the correct path is entered it is reset at next try. WOrking on it.
How do i become super user?
Wear your underpants on the outside and put on a cape.

Post Reply