Install GNURadio Porteus 3.0.1

Post here if you are a new Porteus member and you're looking for some help.
Post Reply
TheMrRafus
Ronin
Ronin
Posts: 3
Joined: 10 Aug 2014, 09:34
Distribution: Debian
Location: Spain

Install GNURadio Porteus 3.0.1

Post#1 by TheMrRafus » 10 Aug 2014, 09:40

Hello

I want to install GNURadio and RTL-SDR on a Porteus LIve USB

It needs Python 2.7.X

There are some modules with this?? or I must install manually?


Thanks for the help.



Regards

User avatar
brokenman
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 5652
Joined: 27 Dec 2010, 03:50
Distribution: Porteus v3.2rcX all desktops
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: Install GNURadio Porteus 3.0.1

Post#2 by brokenman » 11 Aug 2014, 14:31

Do it manually with the package manager.
How do i become super user?
Wear your underpants on the outside and put on a cape.

TheMrRafus
Ronin
Ronin
Posts: 3
Joined: 10 Aug 2014, 09:34
Distribution: Debian
Location: Spain

Re: Install GNURadio Porteus 3.0.1

Post#3 by TheMrRafus » 11 Aug 2014, 20:11

Hi

I installed the dependencies without ff3w and i cant find gnuradio package on the usm, it seems to show the packages properly.

There are some site or repository where I can download the gnuradio and gqrx packages??

Regards

User avatar
brokenman
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 5652
Joined: 27 Dec 2010, 03:50
Distribution: Porteus v3.2rcX all desktops
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: Install GNURadio Porteus 3.0.1

Post#4 by brokenman » 12 Aug 2014, 03:20

After installing python this app required cheetah and then boost. Satisfying these dependencies it started to build from source but failed. During this process I uncovered another USM bug regarding cheetah. So in short while i was unable to build you a package, it lead to fixing another bug. Thanks.
How do i become super user?
Wear your underpants on the outside and put on a cape.

beny
Full of knowledge
Full of knowledge
Posts: 733
Joined: 02 Jan 2011, 11:33
Location: italy

Re: Install GNURadio Porteus 3.0.1

Post#5 by beny » 12 Aug 2014, 17:55

brokenmann via usm and also in sbopkg python-cheetah compile well i486 packages

User avatar
brokenman
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 5652
Joined: 27 Dec 2010, 03:50
Distribution: Porteus v3.2rcX all desktops
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: Install GNURadio Porteus 3.0.1

Post#6 by brokenman » 13 Aug 2014, 12:06

Yes the dependencies are OK, but the main app (gnuradio) didn't compile.
How do i become super user?
Wear your underpants on the outside and put on a cape.

beny
Full of knowledge
Full of knowledge
Posts: 733
Joined: 02 Jan 2011, 11:33
Location: italy

Re: Install GNURadio Porteus 3.0.1

Post#7 by beny » 13 Aug 2014, 18:55

in my system gnuradio have compiled after the cheetah deps installing it is a big software 40 mb?

User avatar
brokenman
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 5652
Joined: 27 Dec 2010, 03:50
Distribution: Porteus v3.2rcX all desktops
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: Install GNURadio Porteus 3.0.1

Post#8 by brokenman » 13 Aug 2014, 21:19

Thanks Beny. I was compiling on x86_64. If the OP is using i486 then perhaps you could upload the module somewhere for him/her.
How do i become super user?
Wear your underpants on the outside and put on a cape.

beny
Full of knowledge
Full of knowledge
Posts: 733
Joined: 02 Jan 2011, 11:33
Location: italy

Re: Install GNURadio Porteus 3.0.1

Post#9 by beny » 14 Aug 2014, 11:35

hi brokenman if you have a link to uploads the package.. or the user have one,,,,

KnallKopf
Samurai
Samurai
Posts: 134
Joined: 18 Sep 2012, 20:56
Distribution: Porteus 64bit KDE4
Location: Absurdistan

Re: Install GNURadio Porteus 3.0.1

Post#10 by KnallKopf » 15 Aug 2014, 01:17

Have you see this:
viewtopic.php?f=49&t=3268
viewtopic.php?f=49&t=3346
viewtopic.php?f=49&t=3343
viewtopic.php?f=49&t=3269
viewtopic.php?f=49&t=3313

I have play on April (Porteus v3.0 64bit KDE) with my RTL-SDR, no Idea it works on 3.0.1

note: the gqrx is without pulseaudio support.

beny
Full of knowledge
Full of knowledge
Posts: 733
Joined: 02 Jan 2011, 11:33
Location: italy

Re: Install GNURadio Porteus 3.0.1

Post#11 by beny » 15 Aug 2014, 16:20

hi KnallKopf, thanks for the link we have to know only the arch of porteus user,if is 32 or 64 bit.

TheMrRafus
Ronin
Ronin
Posts: 3
Joined: 10 Aug 2014, 09:34
Distribution: Debian
Location: Spain

Re: Install GNURadio Porteus 3.0.1

Post#12 by TheMrRafus » 16 Aug 2014, 08:38

Hi
My porteus´ s architecture is 64 bits.


Thanks for all the help.

Regards

Post Reply