K3B

Get help with KDE4 specific problems
Post Reply
Bogomips
Full of knowledge
Full of knowledge
Posts: 2563
Joined: 25 Jun 2014, 15:21
Distribution: 3.2.2 Cinnamon & KDE5
Location: London

K3B

Post#1 by Bogomips » 08 Jul 2014, 16:33

K3B requires cdrdao, and instructs to install this executable. However

Code: Select all

uest@porteus:~$ cdrdao disk-info
ERROR: Failed to load plugin /usr/lib/ao/plugins-4/libesd.so => dlopen() failed
Cdrdao version 1.2.3 - (C) Andreas Mueller <andreas@daneb.de>
/dev/sr0: TSSTcorp CDDVDW SH-S223C      Rev: SB00
Using driver: Generic SCSI-3/MMC - Version 2.0 (options 0x0000)

That data below may not reflect the real status of the inserted medium
if a simulation run was performed before. Reload the medium in this case.

CD-RW                : yes
Total Capacity       : 00:00:00 (-150 blocks, -1/-1 MB)
CD-R medium          : n/a
Recording Speed      : n/a
CD-R empty           : no
Toc Type             : CD-DA or CD-ROM
Sessions             : 1
Last Track           : 1
Appendable           : no
After some googling, I believe ERROR: Failed to load plugin /usr/lib/ao/plugins-4/libesd.so => dlopen() failed to be an old error which bugged Brasero. Would I be right in thinking that this error should not crash K3B?
Linux porteus 4.4.0-porteus #3 SMP PREEMPT Sat Jan 23 07:01:55 UTC 2016 i686 AMD Sempron(tm) 140 Processor AuthenticAMD GNU/Linux
NVIDIA Corporation C61 [GeForce 6150SE nForce 430] (rev a2) MemTotal: 901760 kB MemFree: 66752 kB

User avatar
fanthom
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4620
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 02:42
Distribution: Porteus Kiosk
Location: Poland, currently - Cork, IE
Contact:

Re: K3B

Post#2 by fanthom » 08 Jul 2014, 17:36

if you download cdrdao through USM then it will pull all required dependencies:

Code: Select all

audiofile-0.3.6-x86_64-1.txz
cdrdao-1.2.3-x86_64-2.txz
esound-0.2.41-x86_64-2.txz
libao-1.1.0-x86_64-1.txz
after that it should not complain about the missing plugins.
Please add [Solved] to your thread title if the solution was found.

Bogomips
Full of knowledge
Full of knowledge
Posts: 2563
Joined: 25 Jun 2014, 15:21
Distribution: 3.2.2 Cinnamon & KDE5
Location: London

Re: K3B

Post#3 by Bogomips » 08 Jul 2014, 20:39

Finally got it to work, and has burnt a data disk ok. Unfortunately installation process has clobbered applications launch menu, presumably when inserting k3b launch icon.
Linux porteus 4.4.0-porteus #3 SMP PREEMPT Sat Jan 23 07:01:55 UTC 2016 i686 AMD Sempron(tm) 140 Processor AuthenticAMD GNU/Linux
NVIDIA Corporation C61 [GeForce 6150SE nForce 430] (rev a2) MemTotal: 901760 kB MemFree: 66752 kB

Post Reply