Porteus 3.0 Mate

Please reproduce your error on a second machine before posting, and check the error by running without saved changes or extra modules (See FAQ No. 13, "How to report a bug"). For unstable Porteus versions (alpha, beta, rc) please use the relevant thread in our "Development" section.
Post Reply
Jack
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1185
Joined: 09 Aug 2013, 14:25
Distribution: Porteus 3.2.rc5 Mate 64 bit
Location: Marysville, OHIO USA

Porteus 3.0 Mate

Post#1 by Jack » 12 May 2014, 23:13

Hi,

I been trying to get 3.0 to work. The only way I can get it to boot up is "Always Fresh" I been trying to use "Graphics mode" but it don't work. It start to boot but then it stop. Any Idea?

Jack
I just like Slackware because I think it teach you about Linux to build packages where Ubuntu is like Windows you just install programs you want.

User avatar
freestyler
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 382
Joined: 17 Oct 2013, 14:21
Distribution: Porteus KDE4
Location: Traveller
Contact:

Re: Porteus 3.0 Mate

Post#2 by freestyler » 13 May 2014, 01:45

Where does it stop and what does it say?
https://www.porteus-apps.org

User avatar
brokenman
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 5574
Joined: 27 Dec 2010, 03:50
Distribution: Porteus v3.2rcX all desktops
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: Porteus 3.0 Mate

Post#3 by brokenman » 13 May 2014, 16:09

The only way I can get it to boot up is "Always Fresh"
Then something in your changes or added modules is preventing the boot. Please upload a system report to pastebin and post link here. You can find it in Porteus Settings Centre.
How do i become super user?
Wear your underpants on the outside and put on a cape.

Post Reply