can't get usm to work

Post here if you are a new Porteus member and you're looking for some help.
hitsware
Black ninja
Black ninja
Posts: 80
Joined: 12 Jan 2014, 19:13
Distribution: porteus
Location: sacramento, calif.

Re: can't get usm to work

Post#16 by hitsware » 13 May 2014, 03:30

It would be make more sense if you didn't have to restart .........
????????????

User avatar
brokenman
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 5503
Joined: 27 Dec 2010, 03:50
Distribution: Porteus v3.2rcX all desktops
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: can't get usm to work

Post#17 by brokenman » 15 May 2014, 00:15

Yes it would be nice, alas impossible.
How do i become super user?
Wear your underpants on the outside and put on a cape.

User avatar
ralcocer
Samurai
Samurai
Posts: 146
Joined: 02 Jan 2011, 12:53
Distribution: 3.2rc5 Xfce
Location: Puerto Rico
Contact:

Re: can't get usm to work

Post#18 by ralcocer » 17 May 2014, 10:31

If I start USM from the GUI it will not search, If I start the cli and then the GUI it will search, done it twice to be sure, I use Live system

LinxBe
White ninja
White ninja
Posts: 14
Joined: 16 May 2014, 07:20
Distribution: porteus 3.1 Xfce 32 (and other
Location: Belgium

Re: can't get usm to work

Post#19 by LinxBe » 19 May 2014, 23:32

ralcocer wrote:If I start USM from the GUI it will not search, If I start the cli and then the GUI it will search, done it twice to be sure, I use Live system
Same for me ...
I have to launch usmgui from the CLI as root.

Post Reply