NUM lock enabled at boot - Kiosk 3.0

Post bug reports related to either the kiosk ISO or the kiosk wizard here.
Post Reply
wnanthony
White ninja
White ninja
Posts: 7
Joined: 18 Apr 2014, 09:47
Distribution: Kiosk 3.0 and Desktop 3.0
Location: Dalian, China

NUM lock enabled at boot - Kiosk 3.0

Post#1 by wnanthony » 18 Apr 2014, 09:54

Hi everyone,

I'm having an issue with Porteus Kiosk booting up with NUM lock enabled.

Has anyone had this problem? Any suggestions on where to start?

Cheers.

User avatar
francois
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 4902
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 14:25
Distribution: kde xfce porteus manjaro kubun
Location: Enfin l'été, le changement climatique attendu: le soleil.

Re: NUM lock enabled at boot - Kiosk 3.0

Post#2 by francois » 18 Apr 2014, 14:23

Have a look here:
viewtopic.php?f=102&t=3315

You can set up the numlock option with the kiosk wizard.
Voltaire: Le mieux est l'ennemi du bien.

wnanthony
White ninja
White ninja
Posts: 7
Joined: 18 Apr 2014, 09:47
Distribution: Kiosk 3.0 and Desktop 3.0
Location: Dalian, China

Re: NUM lock enabled at boot - Kiosk 3.0

Post#3 by wnanthony » 19 Apr 2014, 04:46

Thanks so much!

This is perfect. I hadn't noticed the change to the custom kiosk download page!
I was working with an ISO downloaded before the update.

This is exactly what I needed!

Post Reply