faulty instruction for IP filter Porteus Kiosk Edition v3.0

Please reproduce your error on a second machine before posting, and check the error by running without saved changes or extra modules (See FAQ No. 13, "How to report a bug"). For unstable Porteus versions (alpha, beta, rc) please use the relevant thread in our "Development" section.
Post Reply
goedg
Ronin
Ronin
Posts: 1
Joined: 27 Feb 2014, 21:03
Distribution: Porteus
Location: Amsterdam

faulty instruction for IP filter Porteus Kiosk Edition v3.0

Post#1 by goedg » 27 Feb 2014, 21:13

Hi, the instruction in the wizzard for Porteus Kiosk Edition v3.0 rc2 indicates putting the ip's for the filter on seperate lines. That does not work: only the first one is processed. You can put them on one line seperated by blanks.

User avatar
fanthom
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4567
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 02:42
Distribution: Porteus Kiosk
Location: Poland, currently - Cork, IE
Contact:

Re: faulty instruction for IP filter Porteus Kiosk Edition v

Post#2 by fanthom » 27 Feb 2014, 22:39

thanks - will fix that asap.
Please add [Solved] to your thread title if the solution was found.

Post Reply