Full HD problem

Post bug reports related to either the kiosk ISO or the kiosk wizard here.
Post Reply
Pidi
Ronin
Ronin
Posts: 3
Joined: 22 Feb 2014, 19:42
Distribution: Portues kiosk
Location: Netherlands

Full HD problem

Post#1 by Pidi » 22 Feb 2014, 20:53

First of all: i'm compleet new to Porteus.

I've used the wizard to make a Kiosk iso and got it running.
The only problem i have is that it looks like my resolution (1920x1080) is supported by porteus itself, but not by the browser.
Background image i provided in the wizard looks fine, touchscreen works fine, but my browser is only displaying in 1024x768.

When looking up the supported resolutions with xrandr the 1920x1080 resolution is there.
Had to use another linux version to do this because i don't know i can get into text mode with the kiosk version.

Image

User avatar
fanthom
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4590
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 02:42
Distribution: Porteus Kiosk
Location: Poland, currently - Cork, IE
Contact:

Re: Full HD problem

Post#2 by fanthom » 22 Feb 2014, 21:57

hi Pidi,

should be fixed now - please create new ISO and if issue persist then upload it somewhere -> link here so i can check it manually.
thanks
Please add [Solved] to your thread title if the solution was found.

Pidi
Ronin
Ronin
Posts: 3
Joined: 22 Feb 2014, 19:42
Distribution: Portues kiosk
Location: Netherlands

Re: Full HD problem

Post#3 by Pidi » 24 Feb 2014, 08:36

Problem is solved, it works perfect now! Thank you.

Post Reply