Screen goes into standby/idle

Post bug reports related to either the kiosk ISO or the kiosk wizard here.
Post Reply
hessel
White ninja
White ninja
Posts: 5
Joined: 20 Jan 2014, 13:21
Distribution: 2.1.1
Location: Nessa, Norway

Screen goes into standby/idle

Post#1 by hessel » 19 Feb 2014, 13:41

Hi you all!

Using the kiosk builder (http://build.porteus.org/kiosk/), I try to get an iso which won't allow the station to go into standby modus, thus leaving the screen black. But despite my efforts, setting all these buttons in the off position, the screen turns black after about 10 minutes. It does so on all pc's I've tried so far. What am I doing wrong? :Search:

User avatar
fanthom
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4567
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 02:42
Distribution: Porteus Kiosk
Location: Poland, currently - Cork, IE
Contact:

Re: Screen goes into standby/idle

Post#2 by fanthom » 19 Feb 2014, 21:00

hi hessel,

make sure you disable DPMS. please let me know if it still wont help.

btw: moving this thread to kiosk section of the forum.
Please add [Solved] to your thread title if the solution was found.

hessel
White ninja
White ninja
Posts: 5
Joined: 20 Jan 2014, 13:21
Distribution: 2.1.1
Location: Nessa, Norway

[Solved]Re: Screen goes into standby/idle

Post#3 by hessel » 26 Feb 2014, 13:21

Hi Fanthom,

Thank you, that seems to have done the trick!

Post Reply