Firefox x86_64 offers to fetch i686

New features which should be implemented in Porteus; suggestions are welcome. All questions or problems with testing releases (alpha, beta, or rc) should go in their relevant thread here, rather than the Bug Reports section.
Post Reply
User avatar
phhpro
Full of knowledge
Full of knowledge
Posts: 545
Joined: 10 Nov 2013, 20:35
Distribution: .

Firefox x86_64 offers to fetch i686

Post#1 by phhpro » 31 Dec 2013, 01:24

...
Last edited by phhpro on 03 Feb 2016, 23:32, edited 1 time in total.

donald
Full of knowledge
Full of knowledge
Posts: 1223
Joined: 17 Jun 2013, 13:17
Distribution: Porteus 3.2.2 XFCE 32bit
Location: Germany

Re: Firefox x86_64 offers to fetch i686

Post#2 by donald » 31 Dec 2013, 05:26

Hi
I can Imagine that FF is just not knowing,(at first start),which version the
newest is, and for safety it reminds you to update.And if you do so FF recognises
oh I'm the newest, nothing to do. :)

User avatar
phhpro
Full of knowledge
Full of knowledge
Posts: 545
Joined: 10 Nov 2013, 20:35
Distribution: .

Re: Firefox x86_64 offers to fetch i686

Post#3 by phhpro » 31 Dec 2013, 06:11

...

Post Reply